Day 13 – Favorite Author

Jodi Picoult!

jodi-picoult-photo-2014

I love her work and I’m currently reading Nineteen Minutes which is amazing so far. I did a post earlier on why I transitioned from Nicholas Sparks to Jodi Picoult, so you can check that out if you like Nicholas Sparks vs Jodi Picoult One of the things that I love about her books is that most of them have multiple perspectives. I think it makes the story that much more interesting while bringing it full circle. She also uses some of her characters in multiple stories which is nice because then you learn more about them. All of the ones that I have read so far also involve some sort of court case which is cool because I like crime dramas.

I don’t think I have a favorite so far but I really enjoyed Change of Heart and My Sister’s Keeper. If you haven’t read any of her books yet, you should really get started!

About Bookmark Chronicles

Hi! I'm Rae. 26 Book Blogger. Booktuber. Gryffinclaw. Coffee & Tea Lover.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Day 13 – Favorite Author

  1. Pingback: July Wrap Up and Exciting New Things! | bookmarkchronicles

Leave a comment