Ringing in the New Year Book Tag!

It’s time again to start preparing for the new year so I’m bringing back my book tag!

Rules:

  • Link to the person who tagged you
  • Link to the creator of the tag – Rae @ Bookmark Chronicles
  • Share the tag image
  • Answer the questions below
  • Tag friends (or not if you don’t feel like it)

Best book and/or series that you’ve read in 2016

  • Best book: Small Great Things by Jodi Picoult – this is literally my new favorite fiction novel
  • Best series: The Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare – I’m glad I read this series. I heard so much about it and now I finally understand the hype!

Authors that you’ve recently found and would like to read more of in the new year

  • Gillian Flynn – I’ve only read Gone Girl (which was really good) and friends have recommended Sharp Objects and Dark  Places
  • Cassandra Clare –  I looked on her website and now that I know that all of her series are connected I feel like I have to read them all!

Most anticipated book turned movie/tv show?

  • Well, Allegiant (well, part 2 was supposed to be called “Ascendant”) is now out of the picture since they screwed that up….
  • Still waiting for A Series of Unfortunate Events on Netflix!!

Name a character that you wouldn’t mind sharing a kiss with at midnight (if there is one)

  • If I had to choose it would still be Four 

What’s on your TBR for 2017? (Top 5 will suffice if it’s an extremely long list!)

  • Throne of Glass series
  • The Da Vinci Code series
  • Cinder Chronicles
  • Matched series
  • And I will finally be reading some New Adult books!
  • There’s a lot more but I will post the full list later!

How many books do you hope to read in 2016?

  • I’m going to shoot for 50 again. I cut it close this year and with work who knows what will happen….we’ll see

Will you participate in the Goodreads Reading Challenge or any others (PopSugar, Read the Books You Buy, etc.)

  • Goodreads again! (Even though right now I am failing miserably lol)

Any New Year’s Resolutions? (Bookish, blogging, and otherwise)

  • Bookish – Stay on schedule with my reading. Try to avoid falling behind at all costs
  • Blogging – Reach 100 on This or That? and possible start a new feature 🙂
  • Otherwise – Remove toxic people from my life

Tag you’re it:

And anyone else who sees this and wants to do it!

~Rae


Like Bookmark Chronicles on Facebook and follow on Twitter

About Bookmark Chronicles

Hi! I'm Rae. 26 Book Blogger. Booktuber. Gryffinclaw. Coffee & Tea Lover.
This entry was posted in Tags. Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Ringing in the New Year Book Tag!

  1. Thanks for the nomination! I didn’t know that A Series of Unfortunate Events is coming to Netflix! I might have to check that out since I read some of the books. When is it supposed to come out?

    Like

  2. ravenblake99 says:

    Thanks for the nomination! Cinder and Throne of glass are really great series and I hope you enjoy reading them when you get to them! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Yay! Thank you for tagging me!!!! The whole time I was reading your post I was thinking I really hope she tagged me. Lol
    And I’m waiting for A Series of Unfortunate Events to come to Netflix also!!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. onebookishgirl says:

    Great answers 🙂 I hope you reach your goal next year,
    Thank you for the tag.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. hahaha I saw this and thought “what it’s December already?!” Can’t believe it! Thanks so much for tagging me! And I love the Throne of Glass series- I hope you enjoy it 🙂 And I also got into Gillian Flynn this year- she’s amazing!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. awayinneverland says:

    Fun!! Thanks for the tag!!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Pingback: Ringing in the New Year Book Tag! [2017] – Dreamy Addictions

  8. Pingback: Ringing in the New Year Book Tag! – Dreamy Addictions

  9. Pingback: December Wrap Up! 2016 | bookmarkchronicles

  10. Pingback: 2016 Year in Review and Ringing in the New Year Book Tags | Zezee with Books

  11. Pingback: Ringing in the New Year Book Tag – The Book Raven

  12. Pingback: Book Tag Thursday: Ringing in the New Year | themeganerdblog

  13. Pingback: BOOK TAG #15 | Ringing in the New Year Book Tag – Kaitlyn's Cozy Reading Corner

  14. Pingback: Tag Tuesday: New Years Book Tag – Singer of Stories

Leave a comment