This or That? #16

Hey friends! Sorry that this is so late, but I had a huge exam today and then I got kicked off of my school’s wireless network :/

In case anyone needs a reminder or is new to the Bookmark Chronicles, here are the rules: Every Monday I will post a This or That Challenge where we will choose between two characters or scenarios. On Friday we will see which scenario/character wins. Feel free to either comment your choice below or make your own post and link it back here! 🙂

By no means do you have to feel obligated to do every single challenge, but I would love to hear all of your opinions! If you can only really talk about one scenario then go for it. Also, if you have any suggestions please let me know!

So this week I want to know if you prefer

utopian/dystopian novels

OR

modern day novels

To be honest, I’m getting really in to the utopian/dystopian novels. They’re pretty new to me but it’s interesting to see how authors different authors imagine completely different worlds. I’m not a very creative person, so I think it’s amazing when other people have amazing ideas like this. Imagining a totally different world is pretty awesome in my opinion.

I haven’t read many novels that fall into this category  but if you have any suggestions please let me know because I would love  to read more!

What do you guys prefer? And please give suggestions! 🙂

 

About Bookmark Chronicles

Hi! I'm Rae. 26 Book Blogger. Booktuber. Gryffinclaw. Coffee & Tea Lover.
This entry was posted in this or that. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to This or That? #16

  1. rachaelryan says:

    Dystopian novels, love them 🙂 As for reading choices: Farenheit 451 and 1984 (for the classics) and for the newer novels Maggie Lu’s Legends and the CInder Series by Marrisa Meyer.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. awayinneverland says:

    This is so tough! I’m going to have to go with utopian/dystopian just because I’ve been reading them so often lately!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: This or That? Challenge #16 | Vrushali

  4. Pingback: This or That…? #16 | fallinlovewiththesoundofwords

  5. Pingback: This Or That? Vol. I | The Lit Mermaid

  6. Pingback: November Wrap Up! | bookmarkchronicles

  7. carlalouise89 says:

    Ooooh, that’s a toughie!!! I love utopian/dystopain novels, but I think I’m going to go modern day novels, as I’ve read more of them lately, so it seems fair! Have you read the Uglies series? I love it, it’s amazing!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment