Movie Review: Mockingjay Part 2

So I went to see Mockingjay Part 2 on Friday and I think that I would give it 4/5 stars. For the series as a whole, I think that the movies have been well done and I’m satisfied with them.

I am not going to go through the entire movies step by step (because I can only remember so much after three days) so I’ll probably be jumping around a lot.

If you didn’t read the books, you probably shouldn’t read this…

mockingjayposter

First, I just want to say that for all of you that are Team Gale, this movie was a perfect display of how petty and bitter he is. Get over it, she loves Peeta. Stop being selfish and trying to make her feel guilty. You don’t guilt trip the people you love (another reason that they shouldn’t be together). As I mentioned in the first This or That, Gale is a good friend but Peeta is who she needs. If she hadn’t gone into the games maybe he would’ve had a shot….but then there’d be no story….

I absolutely hate President Coin. She is even more of a despicable human being than President Snow. Seriously, how heartless can you be? It’s one thing to bomb the Capitol, but bombing children, and doctors, and PRIM!!! I still remember that part of the book, it’s so sad. First Rue and then Prim. Suzanne Collins really knows how to pull at the heart strings. Why kill the two most adorable people in the series? I don’t understand.

Those are really the only things about the movie that I wanted to talk about because  as you can already tell,  I loved the ending!

Katniss + Peeta = ❤

 

 

 

 

About Bookmark Chronicles

Hi! I'm Rae. 23. Avid Reader, Book Blogger. Intersectional Feminist. Gryffindor.
This entry was posted in Movie Review. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Movie Review: Mockingjay Part 2

  1. I have not read the book so I didn’t read the whole post. I am glad you enjoyed the movie:D

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: November Wrap Up! | bookmarkchronicles

  3. _giovanna says:

    Wow!
    I’ve been team Peeta since day one! I couldn’t stand Gale. He was soo lame! I actually don’t think that Katniss and Gale would have been together if she never met Peeta, because he didn’t want her until he saw that Peeta did. He was just jealous because the right guy was getting her time and attention. I was so glad when we find out that Gale goes to District 2. I was like bye bye.. 🙄

    Team ❤ Peeta ❤ all day, EVERY day!

    Oh and WHY did Finnick have to die!? I was just starting to like him! 😦

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

