Rae’s Rules to Remember #2

I know that I originally started this blog for bookish adventures, but right now this is also the only outlet that I have for all of my frustration. So like I said in post #1, these may be mini life lessons or just me venting  about the happenings in my life.


Soooo I just found out something that I really wish I didn’t know. I am on executive board where two of our members formally dated. They have since broken up, are dating other people, and are cordial toward each other. No awkwardness at all.

However, after a few drinks last night, one of the friends told me that they have drunkenly cheated on the other……….multiple times.

Now I have never cheated on a significant other and I could never do that. But seriously, why be in a relationship if you’re willing to jeopardize it, why can’t you just grow a pair and end it before cheating? I will seriously never understand how you can justify cheating on a person that you have entered into a committment with.

Do you want to be seen as a horrible person? Do you have no respect for yourself or other people? What’s the deal?

If you’re not actually ready to commit (here’s a crazy idea) THEN DON’T FREAKING DO IT! And yes, any form of a relationship is still a commitment. Even if it is just a friendship. They still expect you to be kind, supportive, trustworthy, and whatever else.

I have seriously lost soooooo much respect for this person in a matter of seconds I can’t stand it.


Moral of the story: Don’t be a jackass. Just end it. Don’t cheat

About Bookmark Chronicles

Hi! I'm Rae. 26 Book Blogger. Booktuber. Gryffinclaw. Coffee & Tea Lover.
This entry was posted in Rae's Rules. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Rae’s Rules to Remember #2

  1. hermionefowl says:

    I completely agree with you. I just can’t understand anyone who would do that to someone they love (or at least like)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I used to wonder the same thing.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I agree with you completely! Is it such a complex thought to just end your commitment? I know sometimes it’s more complicated but come on! You know what you have to do.

    Like

  4. Pingback: November Wrap Up! | bookmarkchronicles

Leave a comment