This or That? #99

This week I want to know……

Do you ever listen to music while you read?


I do! Not all the time but every once in a while. When I was younger I could listen to anything in the background while I read. Now I tend to play classical music because there’s no lyrics. I usually do this just to drown out other noises, people, etc.

What about you? Do you ever listen to music while reading? Let me know!

~Rae


Like Bookmark Chronicles on Facebook and follow on Twitter

About Bookmark Chronicles

Hi! I'm Rae. 23. Avid Reader, Book Blogger. Intersectional Feminist. Gryffindor.
This entry was posted in this or that. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to This or That? #99

  1. ashley says:

    I almost always listen to music when I read.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. darthtimon says:

    I don’t tend to. My brain is geared up for multi-tasking!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Yes, sometimes. But I find it doesn’t usually matter. If it is a good book I forget everything around me, including the music.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. No. Too distracting. I listen to music as I write, though. Strange logic, I guess.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. thebookcorps says:

    Never ever ever. I can’t concentrate on reading when I listen to music. Although, I can watch TV when I read! That’s really strange and I don’t know how I do it, but I like to have tv on in the background (it’s usually repeats of Friends). That’s actually weird now that I think about it lol.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Ariel Lynn says:

    No, I don’t. However, if I were to listen to music, I’d absolutely go the same way you do – classical music or something else without lyrics. There’s something about classical though – I can’t quite put my finger on it!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I can only really do one thing at a time. So regardless if music is on and/or the tv I lose myself into my book blocking everything else out.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Pingback: This or That Thursday: Challenge #99 Music – paradis books

  9. I find it more concentrating when I listen to music while I read surprisingly! It also helps me come up with ideas and helps my creativity when i’m writing as well! Not only music helps me but the audio on the t.v does as well, just not looking at the screen cause thats kind of distracting. I don’t know why it does it just does for some reason. Not that there is anything wrong with it because music has helped alot of my short story ideas!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

