This or That? #95

This week I want to know……

How long has it been since you last bought a book?

  • 1-7 days
  • 8-14 days
  • 15-21 days
  • 22-28 days
  • Over a month

I last bought a book about a week and a half ago so I fall in the 8-14 day category. I went to the book sale that I always go to but only found one book this time unfortunately. It was a recommendation from a college mentor: Love Walked In by Marisa de los Santos

Given the fact that I am off of work today, it is very likely that I may buy more today if I have time lol We will see ๐Ÿ™‚

What about you? How long has it been since you bought books? What did you get? Let me know!

~Rae


Like Bookmark Chronicles on Facebookย and follow on Twitter

About Bookmark Chronicles

Hi! I'm Rae. 23. Avid Reader, Book Blogger. Intersectional Feminist. Gryffindor.
This entry was posted in this or that. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to This or That? #95

  1. ashley says:

    It’s been 8-14 for since my last purchase and it was Dead Light March by Daniel Josรฉ Older. It’s a novella, I haven’t read it yet.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Vrushali says:

    More than a month. *Runs and hides in a corner* I purchased three books -The Host, Midnight and Life Expectancy from a second hand online bookstore in January I think. And I was waiting for the prices of other books which I want to come down. I am practically broke. ๐Ÿ™ˆ

    Liked by 1 person

  3. thebookcorps says:

    Hmm if its an e-book it was about 2 days ago. But an actual physical copy was probably a month ago. I find ebooks cheaper, and any physical copies I borrow from the library (and if they don’t have the book I request they buy it so I don’t have to lol)

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Ariel Lynn says:

    Way over a month for me. But, that’s because I have a couple hundred eBooks on my hard-drive, & at least 100 physical books on my bookshelf. I did, however, get 5 books for my birthday – two books on which the show Bones is based, & the whole Hunger Games trilogy! ๐Ÿ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

    • It’s good that you’re not buying when you already have books to read.
      Did not know Bones was books first (makes sense though, all the good ones are) I do want to watch that shoe now that it’s over.
      First time reading HG?! It’s a good one!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Ariel Lynn says:

        I didn’t know at first… then, one day, I was reading the credits & they say, “Based on the books by Kathy Reichs.” Which, I think is the name of the character that Dr. Brennan creates in her novels in the show. It’s very meta! LOL

        I saw the last episodes. I felt underwhelmed. But, if you haven’t watched much of the show yet… I’d do it. I watch the repeats whenever they’re on! ๐Ÿ™‚

        I’m excited… but I’m sure I won’t get to HG right away. So. Many. Books. (#1stWorldProblems)

        Liked by 2 people

  5. Pingback: This or That? #95 – Lolsys Library

  6. Pingback: June Wrap Up! 2017 | bookmarkchronicles

Leave a Reply

