This or That #85

For anyone who needs a reminder or is new to the Bookmark Chronicles, here are the rules: Every Monday I will post a This or That Challenge where we will choose between two characters or scenarios. On Friday we will see which scenario/character wins. Feel free to either comment your choice below or make your own post and link it back here! :)

By no means do you have to feel obligated to do every single challenge, but I would love to hear all of your opinions! If you can only really talk about one scenario then go for it. Also, if you have any suggestions or would like to write a guest post about any of the This or That? topics let me know!


This week I want to know…

Would you recommend the book that you are currently reading? (Or the one that you most recently finished if you haven’t picked up a new one).

Let me know what it is and why or why not.


Yes!

I’m currently reading Fool Me Once by Harlan Coben and it is pretty damn good. This is my first read by him and I don’t read mystery often but it’s something that I would like to get into. I’ll more than likely post a review about it when I’m finished with it. Until then, I will at least say that it is very good.

What about you? What are you reading right now? Is it any good? Let me know!

~Rae


Like Bookmark Chronicles on Facebook and follow on Twitter

About Bookmark Chronicles

Hi! I'm Rae. 23. Avid Reader, Book Blogger. Intersectional Feminist. Gryffindor.
This entry was posted in this or that. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to This or That #85

  1. I’ve only heard good things about Harlen Corben! I’m halfway through a NetGalley. copy of The Yellow Envelope by Kim Dinan, a travel memoir which I’m really enjoying.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: This or That – Journey into Books

  3. ashley says:

    I would definitely recommend the book that I’m reading now. I’m reading The Girl out of Water by Laura Silverman. It’s a great contemporary, summer read!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Ariel Lynn says:

    I’m still reading The Complete Works of Shakespeare. Even though I’d recommend it to most people, I know that I’m a huge Shakespeare freak/geek/nerd/awesome person, so I think my bias would definitely color that recommendation.

    I’d probably recommend most people – myself included! – read a version of Shakespeare’s plays with some sort of translation into modern language. Like… Shakespeare for Dummies. LOL

    I’ve heard good things about Harlan Coben! Maybe I should check him out (mysteries aren’t usually my thing, but a good book is a good book, right?)

    Liked by 1 person

    • See, if you recommended Shakespeare to me I would probably say, “I can’t promise that I’ll read that.” LOL I’m not big on Shakespeare but I have a friend who is.
      A good book is a good book. This might be my first real mystery other than that one James Patterson book I read lat year

      Liked by 1 person

      • Ariel Lynn says:

        & I really wouldn’t blame you if you said that!! Personally, I’d probably pick a couple of plays to recommend – not the whole book. It’s definitely an “acquired taste.” LOL

        I’ve heard good things about Patterson too. I don’t think I’ve read anything by him either. Still… this post is great for book recommendations!! Thanks so much for asking this question! 😀

        Liked by 1 person

      • No problem! Thanks for participating

        Liked by 1 person

  5. Pingback: This or That? #85 | Lolsys Library

  6. Pingback: This or That Thursday: Challenge #85 Current Reads – paradis books

  7. Pingback: April Wrap Up! 2017 | bookmarkchronicles

Leave a Reply

