This or That? #79

For anyone who needs a reminder or is new to the Bookmark Chronicles, here are the rules: Every Monday I will post a This or That Challenge where we will choose between two characters or scenarios. On Friday we will see which scenario/character wins. Feel free to either comment your choice below or make your own post and link it back here! :)

By no means do you have to feel obligated to do every single challenge, but I would love to hear all of your opinions! If you can only really talk about one scenario then go for it. Also, if you have any suggestions or would like to write a guest post about any of the This or That? topics let me know!


This week I want to know…

Do you have a favorite book that is nonfiction?


I honestly do not read a lot of nonfiction, but I recently read a book that I loved and that I definitely would recommend to others.

I’m Judging You: The Do-Better Manual by Luvvie Ajayi

28696602


This was a great read. As the title says, Luvvie is judging everyone and everything but rightfully so. She talks about racism, sexism, rape culture, differences in religion, pop culture and pretty much everything that “society” has done wrong…..which is a lot. This is a book that I would recommend to pretty much anyone because everything in it is the truth.

What about you? Do you have a favorite nonfictions that you would recommend? Let me know!

~Rae


Like Bookmark Chronicles on Facebook and follow on Twitter

About Bookmark Chronicles

Hi! I'm Rae. 23. Avid Reader, Book Blogger. Intersectional Feminist. Gryffindor.
This entry was posted in this or that. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to This or That? #79

  1. Great recommendation Rae I’m going to definitely check this one out

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I recently read Helen Keller’s first autobiography, Story of My Life, and I thought it was fascinating to learn more about her life. I recommend it to anyone who wants to know how she learned how to communicated with others, write, read, speak, and the difficulties and challenges she found in her way. It’s really inspiring read.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Sarah says:

    Not a big non-fiction reader, but I do enjoy a good book full of random facts like QI’s Book of General Ignorance.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: This or That – Journey into Books

  5. Pingback: 8 NonFiction Books I Want to Read – paradisbooks

  6. Pingback: February Wrap Up! 2017 | bookmarkchronicles

Leave a Reply

