FB30: Week 1

Hey all,

So I have completed the first week of FB30 as well as my first week of trying paleo.

Workout Structure:

  • Monday – total body strength training
    • Got to try out my new adjustable weights
    • Great way to figure out which weights were needed for which exercises for the rest of the program
  • Tuesday – Bodyweight cardio & abs
  • Wednesday – HIIT & lower body strength training
    • Brutal in the best possible way
  • Thursday – upper body strength training
    • Oh my goodness my arms are so weak now that I don’t play sports anymore. May have to consider doing the upper body program after the other two lol
  • Friday – HIIT & lower body strength training
    • More brutal than Wednesday
  • Saturday – yoga

New things tried this week:

  • Vegan provolone cheese (Daiya)
    • Doesn’t really taste like provolone but it was still good and melts very well
  • Almond milk coffee creamer – Vanilla (Silk)
    • So good
    • Thought I didn’t like almond milk products but I like Silk. Almond Breeze is the one I hate
  • Gluten/Wheat free waffles
    • Had to get used to it at first but I like it
  • Butternut Squash
    • Haven’t had many squashes before but I like this one. Reminds be a little bit of a sweet potato
  • Coconut milk chocolate ice cream (Trader Joe’s)
    • Tastes a lot like dairy ice cream to be honest.
  • Almond butter
    • Okay. Next time I think I;ll get the honey or maple flavor
  • Gluten free cookies
    • Surprisingly good. Convenient because I have a bad sweet tooth
  • Dairy free yogurt (Daiya)
    • I got the strawberry one which wasn’t bad. Something I will probably buy again, I would like to try peach!

I am definitely loving the workout program now that I have my weights. Paleo is not as bad as I thought it would be although I do miss eating a lot of things!

~Rae


Like Bookmark Chronicles on Facebook and follow on Twitter

About Bookmark Chronicles

Hi! I'm Rae. 23. Avid Reader, Book Blogger. Intersectional Feminist. Gryffindor.
This entry was posted in Health, Life. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to FB30: Week 1

  1. Leading Lady says:

    I love Unsweetened Almond Milk from Califia Farms. It’s gluten and sugar free as well since I have allergies. I mix it with Vega One Chocolate Protein Shake…mix in some blueberries or bananas…plus ice…and then blend it all together. It’s fabulous. There are a lot of really good books and recipes out there! It’s all about getting comfortable with the ins and outs of paleo.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. PatchworkKat says:

    Paleo is my favorite diet by far. I feel so much better when I stick to it! It takes a few weeks to really adjust to it, but after that I really haven’t missed dairy or processed foods at all. I will say paleo is very time consuming though. Really hard to stick to with a busy schedule. Yay for surviving your first week, and here’s to continuing until you meet your goal!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: January Wrap Up! 2017 | bookmarkchronicles

Leave a Reply

