Don’t Touch Me.

Elizabeth NABUNYA

imag0394_2

 Why do some men find it natural to make passes at women as they cross roads and walk on the street? Why is men’s sense of entitlement to women’s bodies a thing that is often overlooked in our society?

On my last day at work last year, I was one of the most worn out beings on the globe. Nonetheless I was content that I had got a break that seemed like leave and I could finally breathe. My backpack heavy on my back, my mind wandering with dreams of what this  break would offer, I closed the shutters in my office and shut the wooden door to the heavy white walls that had contained me for the last  eight months.  With a sigh of relief I trod to meet a friend. I was told she wasn’t at work, disappointed I took a different route from my usual one and…

View original post 621 more words

About Bookmark Chronicles

Hi! I'm Rae. 23. Avid Reader, Book Blogger. Intersectional Feminist. Gryffindor.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Don’t Touch Me.

  1. Ariel Lynn says:

    Great share! Thank you!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: January Wrap Up! 2017 | bookmarkchronicles

Leave a Reply

