Feminist Waves Don’t Die

Yes to all of this. This is for the people who try to tell me that I’m not a feminist because I support equal rights for men. Or think that I should call myself an equalist or whatever. No, I am a feminist.

Obvi, We're The Ladies

As a Gender and Women’s Studies triple major, I am often a feminist killjoy in a sea of even more radical and angry feminist killjoys. I love this sea and relish the talk of feminism, intersectionality, and gender. I live for the moments when I see classmates and peers learn something new or explain something new to me. I plan on continuing to learn more and more throughout my life.

Because of my academic background and political beliefs, I am routinely designated as the spokesperson for these ideas when talking to my family and friends. They ask me to explain the differences between feminist waves and which one we’re currently in. I get asked so often, that I have taken the time to think deeply and critically about it and prepare an answer for whenever the question arises. The answer I’ve settled on might not be perfect or exact, and it…

View original post 604 more words

About Bookmark Chronicles

Hi! I'm Rae. 23. Avid Reader, Book Blogger. Intersectional Feminist. Gryffindor.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Feminist Waves Don’t Die

  1. Pingback: January Wrap Up! 2017 | bookmarkchronicles

Leave a Reply

