This or That? #74

In case anyone needs a reminder or is new to the Bookmark Chronicles, here are the rules: Every Monday I will post a This or That Challenge where we will choose between two characters or scenarios. On Friday we will see which scenario/character wins. Feel free to either comment your choice below or make your own post and link it back here! :)

By no means do you have to feel obligated to do every single challenge, but I would love to hear all of your opinions! If you can only really talk about one scenario then go for it. Also, if you have any suggestions or would like to write a guest post about any of the This or That? topics let me know!


This week I want to know….

Are there any books that you keep saying you’ll read, but haven’t gotten to yet?

(Maybe it’s a classic, one by your favorite author, or one that’s super popular and you’re interested but other things have gotten in the way)


Yup.

This is the case with many books that are considered classics. One that I really want to read but haven’t is Fahrenheit 451. I just haven’t gotten to it and then sometimes other books are more interesting and are placed higher on my TBR. I’ll get to it though…..eventually.

If I’m being honest though. I didn’t read The Great Gatsby until my senior year of college and I then I read To Kill A Mockingbird for the first time the summer after. Meaning….I didn’t read these books until 2016!

Ridiculous, I know.

As far as popular authors, I still have not read any Sarah J Mass. I don’t want to read the whole thing and then have to wait for it to end (I’ve only done that with HP and it’s torture). I’ve started buying some of the Throne of Glass series though. I know that there’s a novella coming out this summer and the final (I think) book in September so when I have that last one then I will read it.

What about you? Any books just sitting on your TBR waiting to be read? Are they classics, or just really popular? Let me know!

~Rae


Like Bookmark Chronicles on Facebook and follow on Twitter

About Bookmark Chronicles

Hi! I'm Rae. 23. Avid Reader, Book Blogger. Intersectional Feminist. Gryffindor.
This entry was posted in this or that. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to This or That? #74

  1. Alyssa says:

    I read Fahrenheit 451 for school last year and it was okay. I probably didn’t love it because we wrote a million papers over it, and did a few projects, but I found it to be quite over-hyped. It isn’t a bad book – it has a lot of good points and the things Ray Bradbury predicts about the future have become crazy accurate, but it wasn’t a life-changing experience like so many people had made it out to be. I keep meaning to read Paper Towns since it was so popular and they made a movie, but I feel like it’s also going to be over-hyped, so I haven’t started it yet.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hmm…well thanks for the heads up at least I can lower my expectations haha. In my opinion Paper Towns was a waste of time to read I hated it but I also don’t like John Green as an author because all of his books seem pointless by the end

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Ariel Lynn says:

    Oh dear G-d, yes. I’ve had Les Misérables on my TBR bookshelf for 15+ years. I also have The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo & Divergent on the shelf, & I keep meaning to read at least the 1st Hunger Games…

    So many books, so little time! Great question, Rae! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: This or that? #74 | Lolsys Library

Leave a Reply

