This or That? #73

In case anyone needs a reminder or is new to the Bookmark Chronicles, here are the rules: Every Monday I will post a This or That Challenge where we will choose between two characters or scenarios. On Friday we will see which scenario/character wins. Feel free to either comment your choice below or make your own post and link it back here! :)

By no means do you have to feel obligated to do every single challenge, but I would love to hear all of your opinions! If you can only really talk about one scenario then go for it. Also, if you have any suggestions or would like to write a guest post about any of the This or That? topics let me know!


This week I want to know……

Are there any authors that you strongly dislike? Who are they and why?

(This could be overall, maybe you can’t get into their writing, don’t like the characters/world they create, or any other reason that has turned you away)


Definitely yes.

For me, that author is John Green.

I know he’s super popular but in my opinion he’s a horrible writer. He is capable of creating great characters (and also some really annoying ones) but his stories are pretty much always anticlimactic. I get to the end of his books and think, “That’s it, that was a complete waste of time.” This happens EVERY TIME.

If you want more details on the whole thing you can read my author review of him.

What about you? Any authors you just don’t like? Let me know!

~Rae


Like Bookmark Chronicles on Facebook and follow on Twitter

About Bookmark Chronicles

Hi! I'm Rae. 23. Avid Reader, Book Blogger. Intersectional Feminist. Gryffindor.
This entry was posted in this or that. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to This or That? #73

  1. Rachel says:

    Completely agree, I’ve never understood why everyone raves about John Green so much, I found ‘the fault in our stars’ so dull and predictable

    Liked by 1 person

  2. masonlou says:

    You are not the only one. I don’t understand the hype. I have read all his books apart from looking for alas ka. I keep reading the books hoping I will like just one but nope.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: This or That? #73 | Lolsys Library

Leave a Reply

