Standalone Sunday | Leaving Time

Standalone Sunday is a weekly meme created by Megan @ bookslayerReads. Click the link to check out her first post. *Also, the image used for this post was created by Megan*


Leaving Time by Jodi Picoult

18816603

For over a decade, Jenna Metcalf obsesses on her vanished mom Alice. Jenna searches online, rereads journals of the scientist who studied grief among elephants. Two unlikely allies are Serenity Jones, psychic for missing people who doubts her gift, and Virgil Stanhope, jaded PI who originally investigated cases of Alice and her colleague. Hard questions and answers.


If you know me, then you know that I love Jodi Picoult. This book blew my mind! The ending is ridiculous but it’s so good!

I’m usually pretty good at figuring out the end of books and putting the pieces together but this one had me stumped. If you want a book that keeps you on your toes, this is it. you also learn a lot about elephants which is pretty cool. I did write a review for this book but I’m not linking it because I spoiled EVERYTHING!

If you happen to read this book please let me know what you though because I did really enjoy it. I gave it 5 out of 5 stars 🙂

Read any good standalones lately? Let me know in the comments or write up a post and link it back to Megan!

~Rae

P.S. I’m reading a series right now so it will be some time before I post another Standalone 🙂


Like Bookmark Chronicles on Facebook and follow on Twitter

About Bookmark Chronicles

Hi! I'm Rae. 23. Avid Reader, Book Blogger. Intersectional Feminist. Gryffindor.
This entry was posted in Standalone Sunday. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Standalone Sunday | Leaving Time

  1. This is probably my favorite book by her! I absolutely loved it!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Great choice! I loved this book too!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Another Picoult book I’ve been wanting to read! Thanks for the recommendation and I’ll get you linked up asap!!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: Standalone Sunday :: 1/8/17 | :: bookslayerReads ::

  5. Pingback: January Wrap Up! 2017 | bookmarkchronicles

Leave a Reply

