Breaking the taboo: the female body

” I’ve had enough of society repressing what is beautiful and natural, and I know I speak for many women when I say that.”

Rose Browning

The female body is beautiful, every woman has a unique shape, and I see no shame in showing off your body and taking pride in it.

However exposure of the female body still seems to be a taboo in our society, and there is an expectation for it to look a certain way, a pressure to appear traditionally ‘feminine’.

I am a woman. Like all women, I have breasts, body hair, scars and stretch marks. This is natural, and over the years I’ve learnt to love my female body, and I feel good about it when I show it off; we all should. But our ideology tells me I shouldn’t be proud to reveal it, I shouldn’t be ok with any imperfections. I’ve had enough of society repressing what is beautiful and natural, and I know I speak for many women when I say that.

Probably one of the greatest taboos…

View original post 576 more words

About Bookmark Chronicles

Hi! I'm Rae. 23. Avid Reader, Book Blogger. Intersectional Feminist. Gryffindor.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Breaking the taboo: the female body

  1. [ Smiles ] I see nothing wrong in women wanting to love their bodies and show them off.

    Like

  2. Pingback: January Wrap Up! 2017 | bookmarkchronicles

Leave a Reply

