Statistics Survey | 2016

I saw this on Kendra’s blog @ Reads and Treats so thanks Kendra for bringing this to my attention!

For more information and the original post click here!

numberof

  • Number of books read… 46
    • Under 250 pages (not including novellas): 7
    • Between 400-449 pages: 8
    • Between 450-499 pages: 4
    • Over 500 pages: 7
    • Over 1000 pages: 0 where are these books coming from lol
  • Number of…
    • Audiobooks: 5
    • Re-reads: 7
    • DNFs (did not finish): 1
  • Number of books rated…
    • Five Stars: 9 (but 5 of them were HP)
    • One/Two Stars: 
      • One star (which for me is a DNF) – 1
      • Two star – 5
  • Number of authors met in 2016: 7
    • Laurie Halse Anderson
    • Scott Westerfeld
    • David Levithan
    • James Patterson
    • Cassandra Clare
    • Rainbow Rowell
    • Gillian Flynn
  • Number of book events attended in 2016: 0
  • Number of books you read in one day: 1
  • Number of books that made you cry: 1
  • Number of 2017 books you have on pre-order: 0

bythebooks

  • Book read furthest away from home (vacation reads?): Didn’t really go anywhere so none
  • Book that took you the longest to read: Aristotle and Dante. I borrowed it from the library and had to return it. So I didn’t finish until my friend offered to let me finish with her copy. I didn’t finish until 2 months after I started
  • Book that you personally connected with the most: Small Great Things. This book is literally my life on pages
  • Book that made you love the villain: Unravel Me. The first novella of the Shatter Me Series made me like Warner
  • Book you said you’d come back to but still haven’t picked up again: Confessions of an Upgly Stepsister. This is the one I DNF
  • Book you read waaaay before it’s publication date: none
  • Book you read on your birthday: Unravel Me by Tahereh Mafi
  • Book with a character who shares your name: None 😦
  • Book you weren’t entirely truthful about when rating (Fluff up any ratings? Rated even though you didn’t finish?): My one DNF. But I don’t fluff ratings. Ever. If I want to give something a 3.5, it’s gets just a 3 on Goodreads
  • Book you read in 2016 but already want to re-read: I’d probably read Small Great Things  again.
  • Book you borrowed from a friend a long time ago and still have: I think I gave them all back!
  • Book you which you could go back and read for the first time again: Well I reread HP. Nothing gets better than that.
  • Most books read by one author this year: Aside from HP – 7, Jodi Picoult – 6

grabbag

  • Happiest & saddest: 
    • Happiest: I really don’t think any of these were “happy”
    • Saddest: Leaving Time by Jodi Picoult
  • Longest & shortest…
    • By page number: 
      • Longest: 870 – Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix by J.K. Rowling
      • Shortest: 41 – Where There’s Smoke by Jodi Picoult
    • By title:
      • Longest: Confessions of an Ugly Stepsister by Gregory Maguire
      • Shortest: Shine by Jodi Picoult & Speak by Laurie Halse Anderson
    • From buying to reading: I honestly couldn’t tell you. I’ve gone to book sales so many times I don’t know when I bought what
  • Best & worst…
    • Average rating on Goodreads:
      • Best: 4.6 Harry Potter and The Deathly Hallows
      • Worst: 3.51 Confessions of an Ugly Stepsister
    • Books you read/your rating:
      • Best: 5- Small Great Things
      • Worst: 2- Confessions of an Ugly Stepsister
    • Series enders:
      • Best: Deathly Hallows
      • Worst: Specials
  • First & last…
    • Reads of 2016:
      • First: The Pact by Jodi Picoult
      • Last: City of Bones by Cassandra Clare
    • Books on your bookcase (1st book on the top left and last book on the bottom right):
      • True confession? I actually don’t have a bookshelf. I had one built into my college apartment but now I’m home visiting and I’m moving in 3 weeks so……yeah
  • Most disappointing & biggest pleasant surprise:
    • Disappointing was the Uglies series.
    • Pleasant was Small Great Things because it very accurately captures reality and I appreciate that
  • Fandom you joined & one you abandoned:
    • I guess I’ve joined the Shadowhunter fandom
    • Haven’t abandoned one
  • Series you picked up & series you quit:
    • Picked up The Infernal Devices and The Mortal Instruments
    • I should have quit Uglies
  • Most lenient & harshest ratings:
    • All of my ratings are completely honest, I don’t do lenient and I’m not going to lie about my opinion.
  • Most hyped & furthest under the radar that you read:
    • Most hyped might be Uglies
    • Under my radar was Shatter Me. Only read it because a friend said I should

blogginglife

  • First…
    • Post of 2016This or That? #21 Conclusion
    • Review of 2016: The Pact by Jodi Picoult
  • Last…
    • Post of 2016: Probably this one!
    • Review of 2016: City of Bones
  • Number of posts in 2016: No clue but when my year in review post is made, I’ll let you know
  • Number of reviews posted this year: 33
  • Least coherent review: I don’t really know if I have any lol
  • Post with the most views (posted in 2016): Rae’s Rules #7: I Respectfully disagree. It was shared not only on WP but but a bunch of my classmates after our school news paper released an article about being “PC”
  • Post you wish you could re-write: None. It is what it is

So there we have it. Pretty good year for the most part. I didn’t meet my goal of 50 but there was a lot of crap going on this year and when I’m low on spoons I fall asleep instead of read. So, not too bad overall.

~Rae


Like Bookmark Chronicles on Facebook and follow on Twitter

About Bookmark Chronicles

Hi! I'm Rae. 23. Avid Reader, Book Blogger. Intersectional Feminist. Gryffindor.
This entry was posted in Bookish Stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Statistics Survey | 2016

  1. nickimags says:

    Great post! Happy New Year to you 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: December Wrap Up! 2016 | bookmarkchronicles

Leave a Reply

