This or That? #71

In case anyone needs a reminder or is new to the Bookmark Chronicles, here are the rules: Every Monday I will post a This or That Challenge where we will choose between two characters or scenarios. On Friday we will see which scenario/character wins. Feel free to either comment your choice below or make your own post and link it back here! :)

By no means do you have to feel obligated to do every single challenge, but I would love to hear all of your opinions! If you can only really talk about one scenario then go for it. Also, if you have any suggestions or would like to write a guest post about any of the This or That? topics let me know!


This week’s question is…..

Has a book ever made you cry?


HELL YES.

I bawled my eyes out at the end of My Sister’s Keeper and Leaving Time by Jodi Picoult, and Night in Rodanthe and A Walk to Remember by Nicholas Sparks. There are probably more, but those are the ones that stand out at the moment.

Seriously, it was bad.

I love all of those books but will never read them again…..EVER.

Surprisingly though, I did not cry at the end of Allegiant. I think I was just fed up with that character by the end and I was pissed at how they died….if you read it you know what I mean right?

What about you? Any book(s) ever make you fall apart? Let me know!

~Rae


Like Bookmark Chronicles on Facebook and follow on Twitter

About Bookmark Chronicles

Hi! I'm Rae. 23. Avid Reader, Book Blogger. Intersectional Feminist. Gryffindor.
This entry was posted in this or that. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to This or That? #71

  1. [ Smiles ] So far, I have never cried after reading the contents of a book.

    I guess that the reason for that is, that most of the books that I read are based on psychology, philosophy, metaphysics and spirituality.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. darthtimon says:

    Oooooooh… Hard one to answer.

    Technically no, though a few moments in the Honor Harrington books have threatened tears.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Ariel Lynn says:

    Harry Potter.

    Don’t judge. LOL

    Liked by 1 person

  4. nickimags says:

    I don’t cry very often by I did cry whilst reading A Mother’s Confession by Kelly Rimmer.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Pingback: This or That? #71 – Lolsys Library

  6. OkieLuma says:

    A farewell To Arms – Ernest Hemingway

    It was my first introduction to Hemingway and the first book where I really truly sobbed. The book only cemented my love for him and I’ve continued to read his many other works. I doubt that I will ever be able to read it again but it holds a special place in my heart.

    My Sister’s Keeper – Jodi Picoult

    While the Hemingway book rocked my socks off at the end, this book just elicited tears throughout the story. I am sure I will never be able to read it again, but I am glad I did.

    Sidenote: I found your blog through the post on being hypothyroid. I, myself, have hypothyroidism and wrote a tiny bit on it here: http://okieluma.com/hypothyroidism/
    I’m sorry that you weren’t able to find support through your cousin but I hope you have someone to talk to about it. Having someone to listen has always helped me feel stronger in order for me to combat this disease.

    Like

    • I have to admit….I’ve never read A Farewell to Arms.
      But it’s on my list!
      Yes, My Sister’s Keeper is definitely a tearjerker, never to be read again lol
      I’m sorry that you also have thyroid trouble but thank you for your kind words. I do have friends that help and I’m glad to hear that you have a support system 🙂

      Like

  7. Pingback: This or That Thursday: Challenge #71 All the Feels – paradisbooks

  8. Pingback: December Wrap Up! 2016 | bookmarkchronicles

Leave a Reply

