New Feature?!

Hey friends.

Have you ever been reading a book and stumbled across a line that made you stop and think? Or one that you felt summed up everything for you? Or one that you just had to write down because its just so good?

Well, I have. Quite often honestly. So I’m thinking of adding a new feature that will showcase those wonderful quotes from our favorite books or that are about books. You could even write me a guest post featuring your favorite quote and why it resonated with you!

I probably won’t start this feature until the new year starts and don’t know how often I’ll do it, so if you’d like to share some of your favorite quotes with me or have some suggestions feel free to share them!

~Rae


Like Bookmark Chronicles on Facebook and follow on Twitter

About Bookmark Chronicles

Hi! I'm Rae. 23. Avid Reader, Book Blogger. Intersectional Feminist. Gryffindor.
This entry was posted in Bookish Stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to New Feature?!

  1. YAandWine says:

    Sounds like a great feature! You should definitely do it!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. thatssojacob says:

    I have a word document of my favorite quotes, going back to 2003 or so. Total nerd-kebab here.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. nickimags says:

    Fantastic idea looking forward to it! ☺

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Ariel Lynn says:

    I’ve been doing this for years. I’ll admit… I probably copy too many quotes from each book, so it takes up a lot of my time. I have about 5-6 notebooks full of quotations. Still, I think it gives me something that I can refer to remember what a book made me feel long after I read it (this was before I started doing reviews). I think writing them down makes them really “stick” with me too.

    I think it would be a fabulous idea for you to expand on quotations that touch you! May I recommend post-it tabs (about $4 per 500 on Amazon) for marking quotations while you’re reading? It makes them easy to find later… I’m pretty sure none of us wants to stop reading to write down quotations! 🙂

    I’m excited to see what you do with this idea.

    Like

  5. I think this sounds like a wonderful idea! I’d love to join in, if you decide to do it. 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Pingback: December Wrap Up! 2016 | bookmarkchronicles

Leave a Reply

