My 2017 TBR!

Alright friends,

This took forever to solidify but I think I’ve got it down. Before I get started, I have to admit that I am 5 books behind from being on track for my current goal 😦 I just kept falling into slumps and didn’t have the motivation. That, and finishing the capstone for my major, graduation, etc. A lot has gotten in the way. So for 2016, I still need to finish Leaving Time, Where’s the Smoke, and Larger Than Life by Jodi Picoult and the Mortal Instruments series.

Just so you all know, I do count novellas as “books” I’m a slow reader with a short attention span so it helps me push through.

Here’s what I hope to read in 2017 (everything in pink is what I already own):

  1. The Assassin and the Pirate Lord by Sarah J Mass
  2. The Assassin and the Healer
  3. The Assassin and the Desert
  4. The Assassin and the Underworld
  5. The Assassin and the Empire
  6. Throne of Glass
  7. Crown of Midnight
  8. Heir of Fire
  9. Queen of Shadows
  10. Empire of Storms
  11. Untitled Novella 5.1 – June 2017
  12. #6? – September 2017
  13. The Devil Wears Prada by Lauren Weisberger
  14. Revenge Wears Prada: The Devil Returns
  15. The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins
  16. Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs
  17. Hollow City
  18. Library of Souls
  19. Angels and Demons by Dan Brown
  20. The Da Vinci Code
  21. The Lost Symbol
  22. Inferno
  23. A Night of the Seven Kingdoms by George R. R. Martin
  24. The Moth & the Flame by Renee Ahdieh
  25. The Crown & the Arrow
  26. The Wrath & the Dawn
  27. The Mirror & the Maze
  28. The Rose & the Dagger
  29. All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven
  30. Ugly Love by Colleen Hoover
  31. Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo
  32. Crooked Kingdom
  33. Me Before You by Jojo Meyers
  34. After You
  35. Maybe Someday by Colleen Hoover
  36. I’m Judging You by Luvvie Ajayi
  37. Simon and the Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli
  38. Neverwhere by Neil Gaiman
  39. Cinder by Marissa Meyer
  40. Scarlet
  41. Cress
  42. Fairest
  43. Winter
  44. A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness
  45. Matched by Ally Condie
  46. Crossed 
  47. Reached
  48. Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell
  49. Picture Perfect by Jodi Picoult
  50. Mercy by Jodi Picoult

Possible alternates or additions:

  1. If I Stay by Gayle Foreman
  2. Speeding Bullet by Neal Shusterman
  3. Love Walked In by Maria de los Santos
  4. Some Girls Are by Courtney Summers
  5. Challenger Deep by Neal Shusterman
  6. The Magnolia Story by Chip and Joanna Gaines with Mark Dagostino
  7. Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close by Jonathan Safran Foer
  8. Anna Karenina by Leo Tolstoy
  9. Fool Me Once by Harlen Coben
  10. Sunday’s at Tiffany’s by James Patterson
  11. Stars Above by Marissa Meyer??

I feel like this will probably end up changing at some point but until then, this is the plan. If you’ve read any of these, let me know what you thought (no spoilers of course)!

~Rae


Like Bookmark Chronicles on Facebook and follow on Twitter

 

 

 

 

 

About Bookmark Chronicles

Hi! I'm Rae. 23. Avid Reader, Book Blogger. Intersectional Feminist. Gryffindor.
This entry was posted in Bookish Stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to My 2017 TBR!

  1. [ Smiles ] Rae, that is one very huge reading list!

    Anyway, I wish you the best of luck, my dear.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Transhaan says:

    Omg yesss Miss Peregrines 😀 that’s a great list btw!! I hope you can read as much books as you can 😀 – Trang

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Ariel Lynn says:

    I’ve read Angels & Demons & Da Vinci Code. I remember really liking the Da Vinci Code, but I don’t think I liked Angels & Demons as much. It has been a long time since I read them!

    If the list of TBR for 2016 was half as long as TBR for 2017, I’m totally impressed!! That’s quite a list!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: December Wrap Up! 2016 | bookmarkchronicles

Leave a Reply

