#NaNoWriMo & #NaBloPoMo

Hey friends!

Today is the last day of November meaning that this is the day that our month long writing and blogging challenges come to an end. This was my first time doing #NaBloPoMo and it was a last minute thing because I didn’t know that it existed at first. I’ll admit that it wasn’t bad because of weekly memes and the fact that I have tons of drafts saved and ready to go almost at all times.

I did not do #NaNoWriMo this year but I think I want to next year. If you did participate, let me know how it went! Was it hard? Did you reach your goal? Will you do it again? Do you have any tips?!

Let me know!

~Rae

P.S. Since tomorrow is December 1st, I will be bringing back my end of the year book tag 🙂


Like Bookmark Chronicles on Facebook and follow on Twitter

About Bookmark Chronicles

Hi! I'm Rae. 23. Avid Reader, Book Blogger. Intersectional Feminist. Gryffindor.
This entry was posted in Discussion. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to #NaNoWriMo & #NaBloPoMo

  1. I got nowhere near my goal for NaNoWriMo unfortunately, but I have to say, sometimes November just isn’t the right month for it :/

    Liked by 2 people

  2. NaBloPoMo–lol, now I’m starting to think people are randomly stringing together syllables. But seriously, glad to hear you happened upon a new monthly blogging thingie that worked for you. I did nanowrimo the last couple of years but just didn’t have the energy in me to tackle it this year. With three other novels needing to be completed,
    strategically, it wasn’t a good time for me to start Something new.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Writing first drafts is my favorite thing–the discovery and excitement of it all, y’know? But now I’m crawling through the trenches of a phenomenon known as “editing to completion,” one novel at a time. Line edits are a piece of cake, but developmental editing is where I get into trouble. Okay, not that you asked but okay, I sort of figured the door was open with the “3 novels?” comment, hehe.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: November Wrap Up! 2016 | bookmarkchronicles

Leave a Reply

