2016 TBR Update

I am sooo behind on my reading but I’m hoping that somehow I can still meet my goal. All of the books in blue I have already finished the ones that are normal are what I still need to get to!

  1. The Pact by Jodi Picoult
  2. All the Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr
  3. Night by Elie Wiesel
  4. The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald
  5. Destroy Me by Tahereh Mafi
  6. Unravel Me
  7. Fracture Me
  8. Ignite Me
  9. The Notebook by Nicholas Sparks
  10. Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare
  11. Clockwork Prince
  12. Clockwork Princess
  13. Now You See Her by James Patterson
  14. Persuasion by  Jane Austen
  15. Looking for Alaska by John Green
  16. Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone by J.K. Rowling
  17. HP and the Chamber of Secrets
  18. HP and the Prisoner of Azkaban
  19. HP and the Goblet of Fire
  20. HP and the Order of the Phoenix 
  21. HP and the Half-Blood Prince
  22. HP and the Deathly Hallows
  23. Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson
  24. Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell
  25. Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky
  26. Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn
  27. Confessions of an Ugly Stepsister by Gregory Maguire
  28. Uglies by Scott Westerfield
  29. Pretties
  30. Specials
  31. Extras
  32. Tenth Circle by Jodi Picoult
  33. Just Listen by Sarah Dessen – currently reading
  34. Almana by Julayn Adams
  35. To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee
  36. Speak by Laurie Halse Anderson
  37. Every Day by David Levithan
  38. Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Saenz
  39. Small Great Things by Jodi Picoult
  40. Leaving Time by Jodi Picoult
  41. City of Bones by Cassandra Clare
  42. City of Ashes
  43. City of Glass
  44. City of Fallen Angels
  45. City of Lost Souls
  46. City of Heavenly Fire
  47. Picture Perfect by Jodi Picoult
  48. Mercy by Jodi Picoult
  49. The Best of Me by Nicholas Sparks
  50. Shine by Jodi Picoult

I’m so frustrated at how behind I am. I fell into a slump at some point and then when I came out of it I started work and just don’t have the time that I hoped for. Oh well, I guess we’ll see what happens.

~Rae


Like Bookmark Chronicles on Facebook and follow on Twitter

About Bookmark Chronicles

Hi! I'm Rae. 23. Avid Reader, Book Blogger. Intersectional Feminist. Gryffindor.
This entry was posted in Bookish Stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to 2016 TBR Update

  1. Good for you for being such a busy reader!! I wish I read this much. I definitely still read I just get through books slowly. You’ve got a nice mix of young adult (awesome) and classics (also awesome).

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I really want to reread the HP series next year. You’re doing great so far on completing your 2016 TBR!! Keep on reading!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Transhaan says:

    Totally understand that frustration of not having read as much as you’d wish. Looking back at the year, I can definitely see those holes that I could’ve filled with a little bit of reading (and maybe end up finishing a book that I haven’t to this date). That aside, you still went through a lot! Good luck for the rest of the list and happy reading! 😀

    – Lashaan

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: November Wrap Up! 2016 | bookmarkchronicles

Leave a Reply

