This or That? #64

In case anyone needs a reminder or is new to the Bookmark Chronicles, here are the rules: Every Monday I will post a This or That Challenge where we will choose between two characters or scenarios. On Friday we will see which scenario/character wins. Feel free to either comment your choice below or make your own post and link it back here! :)

By no means do you have to feel obligated to do every single challenge, but I would love to hear all of your opinions! If you can only really talk about one scenario then go for it. Also, if you have any suggestions or would like to write a guest post about any of the This or That? topics let me know!


Now that we’re a week into November….

Are you participating in NaNoWriMo or NaBloPoMo or any other month long challenges? If so, how is it going so far?


If you don’t know, NaNo is short for National Novel Writing Month. The goal for the month is to complete 50000 words of a novel. NaBlo is short for National Blog Posting Month, The goal here is to post on your blog every day this month.

I have never participated in NaNoWriMo before but I think I want to next year. I think next year will be the year that I really give writing a go and see if I enjoy it….I don’t think I will but I figured I should try lol

I am participating in NaBloPoMo as of now I’ve been posting everyday. It helps that I have weekly blog features to keep up with so this is much easier than writing a novel.

What about you? Any blogging, writing or reading challenges this month? Let me know!

~Rae

P.S. If you have any suggestions for future This or That? topics, leave them in the comments🙂


Like Bookmark Chronicles on Facebook and follow on Twitter

About Bookmark Chronicles

Hi! I'm Rae. 23. Avid Reader, Book Blogger. Intersectional Feminist. Gryffindor.
This entry was posted in this or that. Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to This or That? #64

  1. carlalouise89 says:

    No, never. But I’m in the middle of writing a novel. I’ve finished the plan – it’s about fifty pages. I’ve now finally started writing writing it, if that makes any sense.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m doing NaBloPoMo! 🙂 I’m no novelist, so I stick with the blogging.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Kavita Chavda says:

    Yeah I’m planning to take the NaBloPoMo challange.
    Well I’m new here and yet not clear about this ‘this or that’ challenge.
    Can you help me be more clear?

    Liked by 1 person

  4. kristianw84 says:

    I am not participating in them. I hadn’t even heard of them until Laura Beth at Hot Shot headlines wrote about NaNoWriMo. I am currently working on a novel though. I have been since January, but I’m going back through and changing a few things, because I don’t like where I was going with the ending, but in order for a new ending to make sense, I need to change a few outcomes earlier in the novel! I’m really excited about it!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I like your views on voting today. It’s funny the way you say you are going to declare who you are voting for and to hell with what people think. You should be able to express your views without that level of tension. I think it is indicative of how contentious the race has become. I think your choice is the only choice and it looks like you are not alone ..Well done Kristian.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Pingback: This or That Thursday: Challenge #64 NaNoWriMo | apieceofparadis

  7. Pingback: This or That Thursday: Challenge #64 NaNoWriMo – paradisbooks

Leave a Reply

