NaNoWriMo Tips.

For anyone participating in NaNoWriMo or thinking about it for the future

thebookishunderdog

It’s Day 2 of NaNoWriMo!

I’m on target but only just – it was a bit of a struggle to reach my words this evening. (I kept being distracted by YouTube. Darn you, YouTube.)

This is my fifth year doing NaNoWriMo, and there’s only one year that I didn’t make it to 50,000 words, so I feel fairly qualified to share some tips.

I’ll briefly explain what NaNoWriMo is: it’s short for National Novel Writing Month and is an online event that takes place every November, where people aim to write 50,000 words, usually of a novel, in 30 days. Click here if you’d like to know more.


It’s not a case of not having time – MAKE time.

View original post 759 more words

About Bookmark Chronicles

Hi! I'm Rae. 23. Avid Reader, Book Blogger. Intersectional Feminist. Gryffindor.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to NaNoWriMo Tips.

  1. Noir Taboo says:

    My coworker who also writes, decided to spring this on me the day of Halloween and I figured I would try. I’ve honestly been so wrapped up into the blog, I have not touch one letter in efforts of writing a novel. 😢

    Good luck to you and happy 50k!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: November Wrap Up! 2016 | bookmarkchronicles

Leave a Reply

