This or That? #63

In case anyone needs a reminder or is new to the Bookmark Chronicles, here are the rules: Every Monday I will post a This or That Challenge where we will choose between two characters or scenarios. On Friday we will see which scenario/character wins. Feel free to either comment your choice below or make your own post and link it back here! :)

By no means do you have to feel obligated to do every single challenge, but I would love to hear all of your opinions! If you can only really talk about one scenario then go for it. Also, if you have any suggestions or would like to write a guest post about any of the This or That? topics let me know!


Which do you read more of:

Fiction or non-fiction?


I read much more fiction. I hardly ever read non-fiction. It’s not that I don’t like it, I think I just like fiction more. I can’t even remember the last time that I read something non-fiction to be honest. It’s just that I always have fiction books recommended to me, or they’re popular, or they sound really really good. I think I only have one non-fiction book on my TBR for 2017.

If you’ve read any good fiction books lately feel free to leave recommendations.

What about you? Which do you read more of? Let me know!

~Rae

P.S. If you have any suggestions for future This or That? topics, leave them in the comments 🙂


Like Bookmark Chronicles on Facebook and follow on Twitter

About Bookmark Chronicles

Hi! I'm Rae. 23. Avid Reader, Book Blogger. Intersectional Feminist. Gryffindor.
This entry was posted in this or that. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to This or That? #63

  1. carlalouise89 says:

    Fiction. Not even a question about it. Definitely fiction.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I used to only read fiction. I would never touch non-fiction with a 35 and a half-foot poll, but that was before I got back into school. Now I read a hefty bit of non-fiction in the form of research papers, but I definitely read mainly fiction still. I think my brain would just implode if I gave up reading fiction for non-fiction.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Fiction for sure! Although, I’ve been considering some non-fiction reads, but I have no idea where to start haha

    The intimidation factor is too high :/

    Liked by 1 person

  4. ladiescornerweb says:

    fiction all the way…haha

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Non-fiction – probably because I have been in school for a long time.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Kendra says:

    Definitely fiction!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Pingback: October Wrap Up! 2016 | bookmarkchronicles

  8. Ariel Lynn says:

    I prefer fiction too. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Becky Bee says:

    Fiction: I learn more from stories.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Pingback: This or That? #63 – Lolsys Library

Leave a Reply

