Question about Throne of Glass Series

Hi all!

I’m working on my 2017 TBR and I want to read Throne of Glass. I’ve never read Sarah J Mass before but I’ve heard a lot of good things about her.

If you’ve read the Throne of Glass series, did you read all of the novellas (.1-.5) too? They seem pretty short so I think I should probably go ahead and read them? I typically make a point to read novellas just to have all of the information but I wanted some input. So far, I’ve got one vote for yes.

So let me know if you read the series and if you read the novellas or not please. Thanks!

About Bookmark Chronicles

Hi! I'm Rae. 23. Avid Reader, Book Blogger. Intersectional Feminist. Gryffindor.
This entry was posted in Bookish Stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Question about Throne of Glass Series

  1. Lila says:

    you can read either book 1 (throne of glass) or book 0 (the assassin’s blade, which is the collection of the novellas) first, but whatever you do, be sure to read book 0 sometimes BEFORE you read book 4 because characters from book 0 appear in books 4 and 5. also be aware that while it’s a very entertaining and well written series, there is almost no diversity whatsoever. if you can separate that from the story and still enjoy it, that’s great, but i just figured i’d give you a heads up because it’s kinda problematic.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. LorevaRaven says:

    I read the first two books and then read the third book, because even though the characters from Book 0 don’t appear in Book 3, some information is revealed and it makes much more sense if you have read Book 0 first. I recommend this order: Book 1, Book 2, Book 0, Book 3, Book 4 and Book 5 (and obviously Book 6 when it comes out next year)! would not recommend reading Book 0 as an introduction to this series because Book 1 explains the world much better, according to me. This is a stunning and amazing series and I hope you love it as much as I do, no matter what order you read in! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: September Wrap Up! 2016 | bookmarkchronicles

Leave a Reply

