Happy Hispanic Heritage Month

Or Latino Heritage Month!

Either way, I wanted to share one of my favorite poems with you all. My senior year in college I brought Carlos Andres Gomez to my campus for an event that marked the of the Latino Student Association’s celebratory week and the beginning of Diversity Awareness Week. He’s awesome and this poem is wonderful on so many levels so I hope you like it!

 

About Bookmark Chronicles

Hi! I'm Rae. 23. Avid Reader, Book Blogger. Intersectional Feminist. Gryffindor.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Happy Hispanic Heritage Month

  1. Ariel Lynn says:

    WOW. That was a fantastic piece. You got him to come to your college? Luuuuuckkkyyyyy!!

    (I have to do it, I can’t stop myself, I’m sorry… he’s super cute in addition to being talented. LOL)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: September Wrap Up! 2016 | bookmarkchronicles

Leave a Reply

