If you could be straight, would you?

Rose Browning

pride-parade-9

This is honestly one of the hardest questions, one that I’ve thought about constantly. No one has ever asked me this personally, but it seems to be a common question amongst the LGBT+ community. Yes, I’m gay, I didn’t choose to be, to start off with I didn’t want to be, but I am. Even though for years I denied it and convinced myself I was straight. A couple of years ago, if I had the choice, I would’ve chosen heterosexuality. Now if I had the choice, I wouldn’t change for the world.

A lot of members of the LGBT+ community have probably wished at some point that they didn’t have to be a minority, that they didn’t have to live in fear of discrimination. I felt it was particularly difficult at school when everyone else is talking about who they like, but you’re too afraid to and so just isolate yourself…

View original post 550 more words

About Bookmark Chronicles

Hi! I'm Rae. 23. Avid Reader, Book Blogger. Intersectional Feminist. Gryffindor.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to If you could be straight, would you?

  1. Pingback: September Wrap Up! 2016 | bookmarkchronicles

Leave a Reply

