The Summer Sunshine Book Tag

I was tagged by B.G. @ Getting Through Anxiety (who created this tag) months ago but I wanted to use the books that I actually read during the summer for this one. Thank you again B.G.!

Ouch, bee sting! What book did you find disappointing?

  • Looking for Alaska by John Green. But I knew it would be disappointing because I don’t like anything written by him. I wanted to read it because it was popular and I figured it would be fair to read three of his four books.

It’s finally warm outside! What book made you want to read more than ever before?

  • Harry Potter and the Cursed Child. The script of that being released (aside from nostalgia) was what made me finish the entire HP series in a month. That’s not an easy task for someone who reads slowly.

Shh! I’m getting a tan! What book did you find relaxing?

  • Persuasion by Jane Austen. I listened to the audiobook of it and it was nice and quick.

Beach party! What book did you just find fun to read?

  • The Notebook. I’ve wanted to read this book forever but never got around to it. It was super short so it was nice after finishing a seven book series.

Summer vacation. What book or series did you never want to end?

  • Harry Potter. Greatest series of all time, no question about it.

Cannonball!! What book did you find surprising?

  • Now You See Her by James Patterson. I haven’t read mystery in a while so I liked all of the plot twists.

Mowing the lawn. What book did you find tedious?

  • To Kill A Mockingbird. Good read but it was slow for me and then there were too many ups and downs, I felt like I was avoided it a lot of the time.

So many beautiful flowers! What’s the most recent book you’re happy you picked to buy?

  • Gone Girl. I’m reading it now and it’s so jam packed with surprises it’s great and I can’t wait to watch the movie!

There ya have it! I haven’t done tags in months so this was fun!

About Bookmark Chronicles

Hi! I'm Rae. 23. Avid Reader, Book Blogger. Intersectional Feminist. Gryffindor.
This entry was posted in Tags. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to The Summer Sunshine Book Tag

  1. Thanks for participating! I’ve read and own Now You See Her!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I laughed at what you said about reading John Green’s Finding Alaska. He’s not a bad writer, but I just don’t get how his books are so mega-popular.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. hermionefowl says:

    I still need to read Cursed Child, ahhhh. Reading that series so fast is really impressive, the later ones are really big books!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: August Wrap Up! 2016 | bookmarkchronicles

Leave a Reply

