Carla’s Facts to Consider Number Five: Islam Isn’t A Race … But That Doesn’t Mean You’re Not Racist

Lately – largely thanks to a large number of horrific terrorist attacks committed by the Daesh – many people, from several countries, are not only calling for the heads of the terrorists who commit…

Source: Carla’s Facts to Consider Number Five: Islam Isn’t A Race … But That Doesn’t Mean You’re Not Racist

About Bookmark Chronicles

Hi! I'm Rae. 23. Avid Reader, Book Blogger. Intersectional Feminist. Gryffindor.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Carla’s Facts to Consider Number Five: Islam Isn’t A Race … But That Doesn’t Mean You’re Not Racist

  1. carlalouise89 says:

    Thank you!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: July Wrap Up! 2016 | bookmarkchronicles

  3. michelle says:

    Brilliant! I remember when I suddenly went from being considered “white” to Something Else and coming home confused and asking my dad (who was born and raised in Beirut, Lebanon, and was a mix of Middle Eastern/European, and religiously was Maronite Catholic) what exactly are we? And my daughter (who identifies as Latina) recently asked me if I was white. I still don’t know. I listen to what people say about folks from the Middle East, and how countries, religion, ethnicities–you name it–are all conflated into some version of dangerous. Frankly, I don’t generally try to figure it out anymore. But my kids are starting to ask. And this really clarifies things. Thanks

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

