Lets get real: Rape culture on college campuses is a conversation we need to be having.

But rape culture is just a myth right? Even when schools are covering it up or doing absolutely nothing

Lifestyle Daily Site

maxresdefault

I could not even finish watching the documentary The Hunting Ground, it just made me sick. I am relatively young, and still in high school. This is something very hard to talk about, not because I have experience sexual assault myself, but because it is very controversial. Rape itself is a huge social issue in our world today. However, it sickens me to think that authoritarian figures in college systems are more worried about their reputation. They are more worried about their reputation, then the well being of their students. I would just like to disclaim that I am not generalising all college campuses nor am I making the accusation that men are all rapists. Of course that isn’t true! However, from the information I obtained from watching The Hunting Ground on Netflix, many very well known college campuses have covered up or even done nothing about people reporting…

View original post 107 more words

About Bookmark Chronicles

Hi! I'm Rae. 23. Avid Reader, Book Blogger. Intersectional Feminist. Gryffindor.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Lets get real: Rape culture on college campuses is a conversation we need to be having.

  1. carlalouise89 says:

    Love, love, love!!! So going to reblog this, too! And I also saw The Hunting Ground, had the same reaction! Thanks for sharing this Rae.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Pingback: July Wrap Up! 2016 | bookmarkchronicles

Leave a Reply

