Harry Potter Month: Day 18

Day 18: Least favorite book

From what I remember it was Order of the Phoenix. I’m rereading it now so I will let you know by the end of the week if that’s still true lol. If not, then it would probably be Chamber of Secrets. Rereading that one was a nightmare, I was so annoyed for most of it.

What about you? What’s your least favorite book?

About Bookmark Chronicles

Hi! I'm Rae. 23. Avid Reader, Book Blogger. Intersectional Feminist. Gryffindor.
This entry was posted in Blog Challenge. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Harry Potter Month: Day 18

  1. carlalouise89 says:

    Again … I’d agree with you. I’d probably go Chamber of Secrets, because although I hated a lot of The Order of the Phoenix, I love background information, and there was SO much in that novel. Plus, Hermione was incredibly clever, and I felt her character developed enormously during the fifth novel. Whereas, with The Chamber of Secrets, I felt like I didn’t get as much. I mean, you get a bit of Riddle’s background, and Hagrid’s, and you find out about horcruxes (although, you don’t, but Dumbledore does) but I hated it a lot more. I felt like the second novel was far more miserable and full of bad decision making by so many people – including Harry, Hermione and Ron, who could have gone to Dumbledore (especially after Hermione was petrified – I don’t understand why they didn’t).

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Now thinking about it chamber of secrets wasn’t that great either. Oh my gosh now I am second guessing myself if I actually even like all the books. LOL. No jokes I like most of them, just some parts of each book can annoy me.

    Like

Leave a Reply

