This or That? #47

Happy Monday

In case anyone needs a reminder or is new to the Bookmark Chronicles, here are the rules: Every Monday I will post a This or That Challenge where we will choose between two characters or scenarios. On Friday we will see which scenario/character wins. Feel free to either comment your choice below or make your own post and link it back here! :)

By no means do you have to feel obligated to do every single challenge, but I would love to hear all of your opinions! If you can only really talk about one scenario then go for it. Also, if you have any suggestions or would like to write a guest post about any of the This or That? topics please let me know!


Are you typically hesitant about lending your books to others?

“It depends” is not an option


I would have to say yes because I really only lend books to people who 1. will actually read them and 2. will return them in the condition in I gave it to them.

I would be furious if someone ruined one of my books. I always take care of other people’s books and I expect them to do the same for me. Honestly, I feel like its just something that should be done out of respect. I mean, if I ask to borrow your phone and then I return it with the screen cracked you’d be pissed right? Well the same for my books.

What about you? Do you lend your books out at all? Let me know!

~Rae

About Bookmark Chronicles

Hi! I'm Rae. 23. Avid Reader, Book Blogger. Intersectional Feminist. Gryffindor.
This entry was posted in this or that. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to This or That? #47

  1. carlalouise89 says:

    I’m with you. I’m always hesitant about lending out my books. My biggest fear is they won’t be returned. I can understand if the book was accidentally damaged – accidents do happen, even if I wasn’t happy about it – but not being returned?? That’s the most upsetting, in my mind.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Yes! I lent a book to someone once and they messed up the cover. Ever since I’ve been hesitant to loan out another one!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Kendra says:

    Oh yes, I am very hesitant (almost non-existent in wanting to). The past 2 times I have, all the books came back damaged. One was even sticky with soda on the front AND back cover! Gross. I don’t lend out books anymore.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Ariel Lynn says:

    First off, new reader. Love this idea!

    I used to lend out my books, but now I would have to say “no,” unless I didn’t ever want to see it again. I’ve lost too many books to careless friends, who never read them, & it’s just too frustrating.

    &, yes, I did want to say “it depends!” Thanks for making us stick to one or the other!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Abso-freakin’-lutely! I hate lending my books to people because I’m so particular about how they’re handled and how they look. If any of the books are damaged, I will be FURIOUS! Rawr!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Pingback: This or That #47 – Lolsys Library

  7. Pingback: July Wrap Up! 2016 | bookmarkchronicles

Leave a Reply

