Harry Potter Month: Day 9

Day 9: Least favorite male character and why?

Well right now its Lockhart because (as you’ll see in my review later today) he’s a complete dick and is full of shit.

Other than him I hate both Draco and Lucious Malfoy. They are seriously the worst kind of people. Money isn’t everything and it certainly doesn’t make you better than anyone else. And it’s ridiculously ironic that they hate Muggle-borns but even the person they are sworn to follow wasn’t “pure blood.” The hypocrisy!

What about you? Let me know!

~Rae

About Bookmark Chronicles

Hi! I'm Rae. 23. Avid Reader, Book Blogger. Intersectional Feminist. Gryffindor.
This entry was posted in Blog Challenge. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Harry Potter Month: Day 9

  1. carlalouise89 says:

    Other than the obvious (Voldemort) I think I hate Fenrir Greyback the most. I’m not 100% sure, but I think he’s the person I hate the most. I feel like so many of the other characters (again, with the exception of Voldemort – although it’s partially not his fault, in a way. Dumbledore says that, because he was born via manufactured love, he could never actually experience love. That being said, with his horrible family history, I’m not sure he’d be all that different) have some redeeming characters. Draco, for example, only betrays Harry in the seventh novel to try and save his family. In the sixth novel, he literally becomes depressed because he doesn’t want to kill, let alone actually harm, anyone. He’s cruel, and he’s a bully, but he’s not evil. What’s more is that he and Harry come to an understanding and he learns from his behaviour. He ends up raising his own son to have a different understanding, and keeps him away from his own parents (who are in Azkaban, anyway).
    Even Lucius, and his wife Narcissa, betray Voldemort for the love of their son. For me, it becomes clear in the sixth novel that they like the idea of Voldemort’s return, but they actually realise just how horrific it is. It becomes quite clear it takes a toll and, by the seventh novel, you can tell that they are only on Voldemort’s “side” because they’re afraid for their lives, and more than that, Draco’s.
    However, Greyback enjoys killing and hurting people. He deliberately tries to turn people into werewolves (like with Lupin) and takes pleasure in it. I don’t see any redeeming qualities in him at all. He’s like Voldemort … evil for the sake of being evil.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Um… I kind of hate Harry. He’s such an emo kid throughout so much of the series and all this ‘poor me’ garbage when he doesn’t see how amazing his life is with friends and people who care about him. To be honest, I kind of wish he’d died. :/

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

