Q&A!!!

I meant to post this yesterday but completely forgot. Oops! Anyway here are the questions and answers from my blogversary Q&A!


Why the name Bookmark Chronicles?

  • Well, I tried about 20 names before I made it to that one. I think part of it came from remembering that I read the Spiderwick Chronicles when I was younger though!

What do you enjoy most about blogging?

  • Talking to people. Whether its about books or society, I appreciate having space to have those conversations.

What part of your blog are you most proud of?

  • This answer has two parts for me. First would be This or That? of course although I’m always worried that I’ll run out of questions. And the other part is Rae’s Rule’s to Remember which aren’t really rules but are mostly rants but they always spark good conversations.

Bought any new books lately?

  • Wicked – Gregory Maguire
  • All the Light We Cannot See – Anthony Doerr
  • Cinder – Marissa Meyer
  • Now You See Her – James Patterson
  • Clockwork Angel
  • Clockwork Prince
  • Clockwork Princess – Cassandra Clare
  • City of Fallen Angels
  • City of Lost Souls – Cassandra Clare
  • The Devil Wears Prada – Lauren Weisberger

So yes I have!

What mythical creature from the Harry Potter World is your favorite?

  • Hmm….well I’me rereading the series now so this may change. But I like Buckbeak the Hippogriff.

If you started another blog what would it be about?

  • Maybe cooking and trying out new recipes and stuff.

What is your favorite childhood book?

  • Number the Stars by Lois Lowry. I think I’ve read this book at least 15 times.

What HP house are you in? Are you happy with it?

  • Well I’m in Gryffindor so absolutely no complaints!

Thank you to everyone who submitted questions!

~Rae

About Bookmark Chronicles

Hi! I'm Rae. 23. Avid Reader, Book Blogger. Intersectional Feminist. Gryffindor.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Q&A!!!

  1. carlalouise89 says:

    I’m in Gryffindor, too! I’m also in Gryffindor – although once I got Ravenclaw! I love both your This or That? and Rae’s Rules!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. lovely to get to know more of you Rae x

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I just started re-reading Wicked! You’ll have to let me know what you think!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. LorevaRaven says:

    Omg I LOVE BUCKBEAK!! Also, I would totally read you cooking- food blog if you ever started one! I hope you enjoy all the books that you bought (especially the Infernal Devices because it is one of my favorites!)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

