Harry Potter Month: Day 3

Day 3: Is there anything in the film adaptations that annoy you?

To be totally honest I think that they did a pretty good job overall. However, as with any movie adaptation, little details are left sometimes that can make a difference, but I understand that for times sake it has to happen.

About Bookmark Chronicles

Hi! I'm Rae. 23. Avid Reader, Book Blogger. Intersectional Feminist. Gryffindor.
This entry was posted in Blog Challenge. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Harry Potter Month: Day 3

  1. carlalouise89 says:

    Pretty much all of them, to be honest! With the exception of the last couple, I felt like the novels weren’t done justice. I think this was mainly because they left out important details (at least, in my mind). I know there’s certain things that can’t be done on camera, but I was, for the most part, incredibly disappointed. I felt that they made unnecessary changes when it wasn’t necessary (like in the Goblet of Fire, where the dragon chases Harry). I felt like it didn’t need the extra action, and it took away from how awesome Harry was in regards to catching the dragon egg so quickly and easily. I know that’s small stuff, but I’m so heavily critical. I almost never prefer the film to the novel. When I do, I’m surprised. I think this was worse because I’m so obsessed with Harry Potter.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I agree that they left out important details but also there is no good way to capture J.K. Rowlings’ brilliance. That woman is a work of art. Yeah Iguess they wanted the movies to about the action. I think I’ve accepted the fact that movies will NEVER live up to expectation though :/

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Josh Wrenn says:

    I felt the movies did a disservice to the character or Luna Lovegood. I think she is much more developed in the books.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Anything in the film adaptations that annoy me? Hmm… the fact that they had to change Dumbledores… That was so sad and so horrible. No one is better than Dumbledore #1. *sigh*

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

