YA Novel Class Update

Hey friends!

So I meant to post my second chapter a while ago and just didn’t have time. Hopefully chapters 2 and 3 will go up this week (2 for sure).

Also, I realized that I never talked about my professor, so here’s the scoop.

Her name is Dr. April Lindner. Click the link to go to her Goodreads page. Her novels include Jane, Love Lucy and Catherine. She’s working on a new book right now and she actually let us help her choose the cover which was pretty cool. She is one of the sweetest professors that I’ve had at my university, she’s really great.

I still haven’t finished reading Every Day by David Levithan but I really like it so far. the next book is Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Saenz.

That’s all for now 🙂

~Rae

About Bookmark Chronicles

Hi! I'm Rae. 26 Book Blogger. Booktuber. Gryffinclaw. Coffee & Tea Lover.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to YA Novel Class Update

  1. Bookenstein says:

    This class seems absolutely amazing. I’m kind of jelly they didn’t offer anything like that when I was in school. I might have turned out different. lol.

    I still have to read Every Day (preferably before this year’s BookCon since David Levithan is supposed to be here!). But I really hope you like Aristotle and Dante… It definitely ranked pretty high on my list of favorites for this year.

    Liked by 1 person

    • It’s great and honestly I was lucky to get a seat in it! I didn’t even know it existed at first lol.
      Every Day is really really good so far, I have one small issue with one of the main characters but it doesn’t bother me too much and apparently he wrote another book called Another Day (or something like that). I’m excited about Aristotle and Dante, I’ve heard such good things about it!

      Like

  2. Tasha says:

    You have a YA novel class?!!
    Omg this is quite possibly the coolest class ever!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: April Wrap Up! 2016 | bookmarkchronicles

Leave a comment