This or That? #33

Hi!

In case anyone needs a reminder or is new to the Bookmark Chronicles, here are the rules: Every Monday I will post a This or That Challenge where we will choose between two characters or scenarios. On Friday we will see which scenario/character wins. Feel free to either comment your choice below or make your own post and link it back here! 🙂

By no means do you have to feel obligated to do every single challenge, but I would love to hear all of your opinions! If you can only really talk about one scenario then go for it. Also, if you have any suggestions please let me know!


This week you have to pick between….

Getting to choose the cast the movie for a book of your choice

OR

Rewriting a book of your choice


So basically you can either pick a book that you would like to see become a movie and choose which actors should play each character or rewrite a book so that it suits your standards.

Hmm…. well if I were going to rewrite a book it would be Allegiant by Veronica Roth. I’ve never been the kind of person that thought that novels had to have happy endings but I really felt like the ending of that book was terrible lol. Either I would send Caleb into the death serum (because he deserves it for being the worst sibling on the planet) or I would at least let Tris and Tobias say goodbye to each other. Like Tris could still die, but after Tobias sees her one more time. I would also let Tori see George again because that part of the book also sucked.

If I were going to cast a movie, I think that it would be Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi. Kenji would definitely be Justin Chon (He was Eric in Twilight. I feel like the characters personalities are similar and he is hilarious). Juliette would probably be Chyler Leigh (aka Lexie Grey from Grey’s Anatomy). As for Adam and Warner I’m not quite sure yet. I know what they look like in my head but I’m not sure if there are already actors that look how I want them to look.

Either way, since I’m not much of a writer, I would choose to cast the movie.

Which would you choose? Let me know! 🙂

 

About Bookmark Chronicles

Hi! I'm Rae. 23. Avid Reader, Book Blogger. Intersectional Feminist. Gryffindor.
This entry was posted in this or that. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to This or That? #33

  1. This is such an interesting one! I think I’d pick choosing the cast of a movie, cos as a writer I much prefer writing my own stories- I don’t want to rewrite a book someone else messed up :/

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: This or That Book Tag | bookmarkchronicles

  3. I would rewrite i think and change the ending of the last sookie stackhouse book 🙂 fantastic question btw. For cast change i would change the main actresses for twilight and divergent as they were just not how i pictured them. 😦

    Liked by 1 person

  4. This is a tough one! I love writing so rewriting would be kind of cool, though it’s kind of like stealing someone else’s idea in a way. I think I’d choose the picking the cast for a movie or book of my choice. Yeah, that’d would be pretty cool!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Kendra says:

    This is a difficult one! If I had to choose, I would probably go with rewriting a book of my choosing. Only because I hardly watch book-to-movie adaptions — with some exceptions — (unless I have no clue the movie was from a book). So I guess, I would much rather rewrite a book. Then I could change things if I didn’t like certain parts. Oooh, that’d be pretty fun!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. carlalouise89 says:

    I would choose to cast a movie! The book to movie I’d choose would be Uglies (Uglies, Pretties, Specials, Extras by Scott Westerfeld. One of my favourite series ever!). I’d pick Emily Browning to play Tally, because she’s really pretty but, with make up and a different look, I think she could easily get the “plastic surgery” thing happening (for example, she’s super pretty with her normal brown hair, but compare her to the image in Sucker Punch). I kind of imagine Jenna Malone as Shay. I think Liam Hemsworth would be perfect for Zane (he appears in Pretties), and Josh Hutcherson as David. I think Zac Efron would be perfect as Paris. I like Elsa Pataky as Tally’s mother and Bradley Cooper as her dad (I’m not sure if you read the books, but everyone is perfect and beautiful and looks the same – except for those that live in the smoke, like David). I think Maggie Q would be perfect as Dr Cable, because I think she’s one of the most beautiful women EVER, but she also can look fierce (and Dr Cable is meant to look incredibly scary and incredibly beautiful at the same time). I think she’s one of the few people that could pull that off. I have other actors/actresses that I’d like to play, but there are so many characters and it gets so extensive!! But I have thought about this in so much detail and I truly wish they would make this movie!!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I guess I would pick the cast of a movie. I’d make it soo perfect!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Pingback: This or That? #33 – Lolsys Library

  9. Pingback: This or That Thursday: Challenge #33 Casting The Selection Movie – apieceofparadis

  10. Pingback: March Wrap Up! 2016 | bookmarkchronicles

  11. Pingback: This or That? Challenge #33 – katnisspotterbooklover

  12. Pingback: This or That Thursday: Challenge #33 Casting The Selection Movie – paradisbooks

Leave a Reply

