This or That? #25

Hello everyone! Good morning, how are ya? Welcome back, it’s nice to see you again.

In case anyone needs a reminder or is new to the Bookmark Chronicles, here are the rules: Every Monday I will post a This or That Challenge where we will choose between two characters or scenarios. On Friday we will see which scenario/character wins. Feel free to either comment your choice below or make your own post and link it back here! 🙂

By no means do you have to feel obligated to do every single challenge, but I would love to hear all of your opinions! If you can only really talk about one scenario then go for it. Also,if you have any suggestions please let me know!


This week I am wondering if you prefer….

Libraries

OR

Bookstores


Let’s start with libraries, I’ve always like spending time in libraries because 1. its quiet and 2. there are books. When I was in second grade, the library at my school was my favorite place in the world. It was so nice and I found the most comfortable place to read in a corner in the front. I used to love it. Now, there’s a library near campus that not only houses books from my favorite authors but also has an ongoing book sale where Hardcovers are $2 and paperbacks are $1.50. It’s great! I always have to limit myself to $10 otherwise I go crazy. I’ve also donated some books that I wasn’t too fond of. And I can go there during finals week when the school library gets crazy, and it’s down the street from a Starbucks!

On the other hand, bookstores typically have everything that you could possible want bookwise AND there’s usually a cafe so you can get comfy and cozy with your book and hangout. You can also sign up for reward cards and get discounts and stuff (like I actually need a reason to spend more money on books)

So when it comes down to it, I have to say that prefer bookstores. Why? Well because not all libraries have the book sale like the one I go to and even then the selection is limited (despite the fact that I always manage to walk away with at least 5 books…) So if we take out the book sale, I only get to rent the books for a certain period of time. At a bookstore I can purchase them permanently and honestly, that’s what I’d rather do.


What about you, do you have a preference? Let me know!

~Rae

 

 

About Bookmark Chronicles

Hi! I'm Rae. 23. Avid Reader, Book Blogger. Intersectional Feminist. Gryffindor.
This entry was posted in this or that. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to This or That? #25

  1. This is a tough one. I’d have to say libraries though. The books are free and if you don’t like them, it’s no big deal!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. honya says:

    Tough one indeed! I literally can’t pick on this one. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. This is SO hard! I’m going to go with libraries, just because the whole idea of having reading be free is too awesome!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I love bookstores because I am a compulsive book buyer (I definitely have a problem!), but the great thing about libraries is the chance for the unexpected discovery – perhaps an out of print book, or an obscure author you’ve never heard of before!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. carlalouise89 says:

    This is so hard … I’m going to bookstore, because then I can forever keep the book (that’s the only reason). I LOVE libraries.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Pingback: This or That? Challenge #25 – katnisspotterbooklover

  7. Darn! I was trying to keep my eye out for this and I missed it! I actually prefer Libraries to begin with. This is because I can read the book I’m interested in and if I enjoy it I can then go out to the book store and keep it to read whenever I want too. But if I win the lottery then I’ll just buy whatever I want,lol

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Pingback: January Wrap Up! | bookmarkchronicles

Leave a Reply

