2015 End of the Year Survey

So I saw this on Books and Other Miracles and Forwards and Bookwords (two great blogs) and I liked it so I’m doing it too!

2015 end of the year book survey

2015 Reading Stats

How many books did you read?

  • I have no idea. I do know  that the minimum is 17 (based off of book reviews) but that’s just since I started blogging. Until I started my blog I wasn’t keeping track of the books that I was reading

Number of Rereads?

  • None. At least I don’t think so

Genre you read the most from?

  • Mostly contemporary and/or dystopian

Best in Books

I’m actually not going to do this part because I son’t remember enough of the books from before I started blogging. I really wish that I had started this sooner!

Your Blogging/Bookish Life

New favorite blog you discovered in 2015?

  • I’ve only been blogging for 6 months so I love all of the blogs that I’ve discovered. I don’t think its fair for me to pick a favorite just yet

Favorite review that you wrote in 2015?

  • Um… I don’t know, but I think they’re getting better the more that I write them. With that said I guess it would be The Spectacular Now

Best discussion/non-review post you had on your blog?

  • A lot of people seem to enjoy Rae’s Rules to Remember so definitely one of those. I like that we can talk about things other than just books 🙂

Best event that you participated in?

  • I haven’t really participated in any :/

Best moment of bookish/blogging life in 2015?

  • Starting a blog and immediately having it embraced by people that were already a part of the book blogging community.

Most popular post this year on your blog?

  • The Fangirling Book tag was a good one

Post you wished got a little more love?

  • I don’t really care to be honest. I’m doing this for fun, not for attention.

Best bookish discovery?

  • I’m still new to Goodreads but I like it a lot

Did you complete any bookish challenges/goals you set for yourself this year?

  • Not this year. I didn’t know that Goodreads did a challenge but I’m doing it now!

Looking Ahead

What’s one book you didn’t get to in 2015 that will be your number one priority in 2016?

  • Oh boy where do I begin. Here is my 2016 TBR. Right now I’m reading The Pact but I think that my priority afterwards will be to finish the Shatter Me series

Book you are most anticipating for 2016?

  • There’s a lot! haha I’m so behind on what’s coming out

2016 debut you’re most anticipating in 2016?

  • Again, I don’t think I can really say. I’ve got some catching up to do

Series ending/sequel you’re most anticipating in 2016?

  • I have to finish Shatter Me and I will be reading a bunch of other series that are on my TBR but those are completed already

One thing you hope to accomplish in your blogging during 2016?

  • Talking to more people! Maybe getting more people involved in This or That and joining in on some of the other blog memes

A 2016 release you’ve already read and recommend to everyone?

  • None yet! It’s only the 1st!

So I’m not tagging anyone but if you want to recap your 2015 this is a good way to do it! 🙂

 

About Bookmark Chronicles

Hi! I'm Rae. 23. Avid Reader, Book Blogger. Intersectional Feminist. Gryffindor.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to 2015 End of the Year Survey

  1. pajamareader says:

    wow 6 months of blogging! Great job. i was also wondering if you had a link to your goodreads on you sight somewhere??

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: January Wrap Up! | bookmarkchronicles

Leave a Reply

