My 2016 TBR!

Hi!

Over the past couple of days I’ve been thinking a lot about what I want to read in the upcoming year and with my busy schedule during the year I am going to use this time to plan out everything that I read in the next year.

To start, in my Ringing in the New Year Tag I said I would read 50 books in 2016. I’m not sure if I can actually do it but I’ll try (I might drop this to 35-40). I will also be doing the Goodreads challenge so maybe that will help.

I would also like to read more series, dystopian novels, and with this week’s This or That more by male authors so I’ll try to work all of this in.

So here’s what this may look like. (These are not in order)

  • Male Author
  • Series
  1. The Pact by Jodi Picoult
  2. All the Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr
  3. Night by Elie Wiesel
  4. The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald
  5. Destroy Me by Tahereh Mafi
  6. Unravel Me
  7. Fracture Me
  8. Ignite Me
  9. The Notebook by Nicholas Sparks
  10. Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare
  11. Clockwork Prince
  12. Clockwork Princess
  13. Now You See Her by James Patterson
  14. Matched by Ally Condie
  15. Crossed 
  16. Reached
  17. Persuasion by  Jane Austen
  18. If I Stay by Gayle Foreman
  19. Where She Went
  20. Looking for Alaska by John Green
  21. Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell
  22. Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone by J.K. Rowling
  23. HP and the Chamber of Secrets
  24. HP and the Prisoner of Azkaban
  25. HP and the Goblet of Fire
  26. HP and the Order of the Phoenix 
  27. HP and the Half-Blood Prince
  28. HP and the Deathly Hallows
  29. Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson
  30. Speeding Bullet by Neal Shusterman
  31. Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell
  32. Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky
  33. Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn
  34. Simon and the Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli
  35. Neverwhere by Neil Gaiman  (Didn’t know he wrote Coraline. I liked that book)
  36. Cinder by Marissa Meyer
  37. Scarlet
  38. Cress
  39. Fairest
  40. Winter
  41. Confessions of an Ugly Stepsister by Gregory Maguire
  42. A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness
  43. Uglies by Scott Westerfield
  44. Pretties
  45. Specials
  46. Extras
  47. (probably something by Jodi Picoult or Sarah Dessen)
  48. Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close by Jonathan Safran Foer
  49. Just Listen by Sarah Dessen
  50. To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee

I was going to add Throne of Glass but I’m going to wait until all of them are publish so I can just binge read it.

Obviously I’ve read HP already but it’s been a while and I’ll being doing that over the summer to go along with some things that I have in mind for my blog. I probably  won’t stick to this exactly but I’ll try. If I do, that’s 7 series and over 10 novels by male authors. We’ll see how this works out…

About Bookmark Chronicles

Hi! I'm Rae. 23. Avid Reader, Book Blogger. Intersectional Feminist. Gryffindor.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to My 2016 TBR!

  1. Wow! Great TBR! I can only recommend the following because I have read them and liked them myself: The Great Gatsby, everything from the Shatter Me series, the Infernal Devices, Persuasion (by far my favourite Austen novel), Since You’ve Been Gone, Fangirl, Gone Girl (it takes a while until it sets off, but it’s intense afterwards!) and Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close. I have read some others on your list as well, but those are definitely my faovurites!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. WeAreThePoisonedYouth (BookLoverFob) says:

    WOW that’s a long TBR! Since You’ve Been Gone… It’s one of the only books I own that I haven’t read! I only bought it a couple weeks ago and it’s a very summery read so maybe that’s the reason! I’m reading the Shatter Me series, and I’m COMPLETELY ADDICTED! THERE IS NO OTHER WAY TO DESCRIBE IT

    Liked by 1 person

  3. hermionefowl says:

    Even if you don’t stick to it, I’m still so impressed you can plan it out this well! Gone Girl was one of my favourite books I read this year, so I really hope you enjoy it. And Shatter Me is amazing too! Good luck 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. carlalouise89 says:

    Don’t you know if you’ve read all of these at some point or re-reading some or what, but these are my favourites (that I’ve read) on your list:
    – The Pact. So good.
    – The Perks of Being a Wallflower
    – Just Listen
    – Persuasion
    – To Kill a Mockingbird
    – If I Stay/Where She Went (I liked the first better, though)
    – Looking For Alaska (actually by favourite by John Green)
    – Obviously HP.
    – Gone Girl (although, if you haven’t seen the movie, VERY twisted, but SO good!)

    Like

    • I’m rereading HP of course but everything else is new. Some of these are so popular though and I’ve wanted to read them for a while but didn’t have time. I’ve heard Gone Girl was amazing but I refuse to watch until I’ve seen the movie!

      Liked by 1 person

      • carlalouise89 says:

        Ooooh then you’re in for such a treat with Gone Girl! It’s so twisted; and it’s even harder to see in the book than the movie!

        Liked by 1 person

  5. Morgan Mills says:

    Amazing list! So many of these are in my TBR for 2016 – all of the series are, apart from the Harry Potter books which I read this year. I can’t wait :D.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I. Can’t. Believe. You haven’t read Harry Potter!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. The “Uglies” trilogy and “The Infernal Devices” are both amazing reads! Happy Reading and Good Luck with your TBR! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Pingback: December Wrap Up! | bookmarkchronicles

  9. Pingback: 2015 End of the Year Survey | bookmarkchronicles

Leave a Reply

