This or That? #20

Hi all and Happy Monday!

In case anyone needs a reminder or is new to the Bookmark Chronicles, here are the rules: Every Monday I will post a This or That Challenge where we will choose between two characters or scenarios. On Friday we will see which scenario/character wins. Feel free to either comment your choice below or make your own post and link it back here! 🙂

By no means do you have to feel obligated to do every single challenge, but I would love to hear all of your opinions! If you can only really talk about one scenario then go for it. Also, if you have any suggestions please let me know!


This week’s question is:

Would you prefer to be a famous, New York Times Best-Selling author

OR

The person that best-selling authors go to for reviews


I am not a good writer so I would definitely be reviewing books instead. When I was in middle school we were always force to write stories for English and I hated it. It’s too much to have go into detail about what the characters look like, their personalities, add foreshadowing here and symbolism over there. I can’t do it. I rather just read it, enjoy it and write about it. I can write about books because then I’m just giving my opinion, I don’t have to create anything. Creativity is not my thing.

What you guys think? Author or Reviewer? Let me know 🙂

About Bookmark Chronicles

Hi! I'm Rae. 23. Avid Reader, Book Blogger. Intersectional Feminist. Gryffindor.
This entry was posted in this or that. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to This or That? #20

  1. Oh that’s easy! New York Times Best-Selling author! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh boy Rae!!! Your questions are always so amazing! I will definitely be writing a follow up post but I just wanted to pop in and say that this is a difficult one. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I think I’d rather be a bestselling-author. I find it incredibly and ridiculously difficult to write reviews sometimes. Not that writing fiction comes easy, but being swamped with books and wanting to read them all, but being able to give them the right amount of attention because you have to review so much, that doesn’t sound like fun to me. It makes reading seem like a chore :/ It was a fantastic question though!

    Like

  4. Best selling Author! Who wouldn’t be:-)

    Like

  5. honya says:

    Tough choice. I’ve always dreamed of writing a (good) book, although I can’t see it ever actually happening. But I have to say that being recognized by lots of authors as a good reviewer would be pretty cool–and probably a much more reachable goal. . . . 50/50 split?

    Liked by 1 person

  6. carlalouise89 says:

    I’d pick the famous author (although I wouldn’t want to be hugely famous). I would give anything in the world to write, and to have people read my words, and love them. I can’t imagine a better situation.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Pingback: This or That? Challenge #20 | Vrushali

  8. Pingback: This or That…? #20 | fallinlovewiththesoundofwords

  9. Pingback: December Wrap Up! | bookmarkchronicles

Leave a Reply

