25 Days of Blogging – Day 3

Day 3 -When/how did you learn that Santa wasn’t real?

SANTA ISN’T REAL?!

JK I learned that Santa wasn’t real when I realized that “Santa” had very similar handwriting to my mother. The thing is…. Nobody writes like my mother. She has really unique penmanship; it’s a mix of manuscript and cursive and it sometimes hard to read. I don’t remember how old I was but after that point every time my mom said something about Santa, I would just say “You mean you” so yup that’s the story

About Bookmark Chronicles

Hi! I'm Rae. 23. Avid Reader, Book Blogger. Intersectional Feminist. Gryffindor.
This entry was posted in Blog Challenge. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 25 Days of Blogging – Day 3

  1. Nerdybirdy @ Daydreaming Books says:

    I kind of have a similar story. Though I was in denial for a long time even though the truth was crystal clear. 😛 But during Christmas, I’m still like “Mom, won’t Santa come this year?” And she understands it as her clue and tells me to order a book online! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Interesting how you found out! Very observant. I just kept hearing people in elementary school saying stuff and eventually I asked my mom and my best friend. Neither would tell me until one day my mom and dad sat my brother and I down and told us. I think my brother may have already knew…not sure!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

