This or That? #14

Happy Monday 🙂 and welcome back to the This or That Challenge here at Bookmark Chronicles!

In case anyone needs a reminder or is new to the Bookmark Chronicles, here are the rules: Every Monday I will post a This or That Challenge where we will choose between two characters or scenarios. On Friday we will see which scenario/character wins. Feel free to either comment your choice below or make your own post and link it back here! 🙂

By no means do you have to feel obligated to do every single challenge, but I would love to hear all of your opinions! If you can only really talk about one scenario then go for it. Also, if you have any suggestions please let me know!


Last week we talked about how we choose which books to buy, now I want to know where you get them from. So do you get them from

b&n

OR

Amazon-logo-700x433

In other words, do you buy your books at physical bookstores (like B&N) or do you buy them online (from places similar to Amazon)


I used to ALWAYS buy my books from Borders and man does it kill me that they went out of business. After they closed I turned to Barnes & Noble. I could literally spend hours upon hours wandering around a bookstore even after I’ve found everything that I want to buy. I especially love when there’s a cafe. Then I can enjoy my new book while sipping some coffee or tea. I only go to B&N ever once in a while but I also buy a lot of books from a library near campus that has a continuous booksale. So I pretty much buy all of my books in a physical shop rather than online.

Sometimes online is cheaper, and when I had a Kindle I would buy them through Amazon. But my Kindle self-destructed a few years ago so I am sticking to physical copies only.


What about you? Bookstores or online? Let me know!

About Bookmark Chronicles

Hi! I'm Rae. 23. Avid Reader, Book Blogger. Intersectional Feminist. Gryffindor.
This entry was posted in this or that. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to This or That? #14

  1. J. Bookish says:

    I LOVE bookstores, but B&N is kind of unreasonably expensive I think. I still go in there and wander and try not to buy all of the books, but I generally order from Amazon. They’re usually like $10 less than they are at B&N! I really like used bookstores too though, sometimes there are AWESOME deals there.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: This or That? Challenge #14 | Vrushali

  3. honya says:

    I have a B&N about 5 minutes from my house (dangerous!), and I go there when I just want to be around lots of books. I usually end up walking away with something. . . . But when I’m actually book shopping, I usually go to Thriftbooks online because it’s *way* cheaper–I can get, like 5 books for what I’d pay for 1 at B&N.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: This or That? | hbhatnagar

  5. hbhatnagar says:

    Thriftbooks? Sounds interesting though I doubt they ship to India. I wonder if anyone’s tried bookdepository.com? I found some rare old editions of Enid Blyton there for my daughter, but they don’t ship to India either (though they offer free international shipping wherever they do deliver).

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Usually bookstores. The only time I’ll buy a book online is if I’m getting the kindle version! I love walking through the bookstores!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. transhaan says:

    Lovee bookstores !! 😀 Btw you are TAGGED haha 😀 https://bookidote.wordpress.com/2015/11/09/the-emoji-book-tag-2/ – Trang

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Pingback: This or That? Challenge #14 | katnisspotterbooklover

  9. Jen says:

    I prefer to buy my books in person! I buy mine from B&N and from my local library :).

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Pingback: November Wrap Up! | bookmarkchronicles

Leave a Reply

