This or That? #12

Hi friends! Sorry this is late but it has been a busy day!

In case anyone needs a reminder or is new to the Bookmark Chronicles, here are the rules: Every Monday I will post a This or That Challenge where we will choose between two characters or scenarios. On Friday we will see which scenario/character wins. Feel free to either comment your choice below or make your own post and link it back here! 🙂

By no means do you have to feel obligated to do every single challenge, but I would love to hear all of your opinions! If you can only really talk about one scenario then go for it. Also, if you have any suggestions please let me know!


Okay, so this week I want to know if you would rather…

own your own bookshop (spruce it up how ever you like)

OR

Get paid to read (on your own timeline and read whatever you want)


No….both is not an option!


I think that I would rather own my own shop. As much as I would love to get paid for doing what I love, I’m a pretty slow reader (with school right now I have only been reading textbooks 😦 )

So if I had my own shop it would be two or three stories high. There would obviously be a coffee shop (a big one) with a fireplace, and lots of snacks, and every time you purchased a book you would get a free muffin or drink or whatever. Then there would also be a lounge where you could hang out and read your recently purchased novel. We could have a book club too! And after every tenth book you bought, you would get one for half price. And one free book on your birthday, cause who doesn’t love that?!

Hmm…. that’s all I have for now but wouldn’t that be great?

Which one would you want to do? Let me know! 🙂

About Bookmark Chronicles

Hi! I'm Rae. 23. Avid Reader, Book Blogger. Intersectional Feminist. Gryffindor.
This entry was posted in this or that. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to This or That? #12

  1. honya says:

    Owning my own bookshop has always been my (sort of secret) dream, not that I can ever see it coming to fruition. Still, I love sharing the books I love with other people, and it would be really cool to get to do that on a larger scale. . . . Getting paid to read would be neat too, but even being able to do it on my own timeline and reading whatever, I still think I’d feel pressured. Which wouldn’t be so fun. . . . So yeah, definitely bookstore! 😀

    Like

  2. I would love to go to your dream book shop!!! I would love to be paid to read, but I am just too slow of a reader. I am just too busy. I would definitely love to own my own book shop!!!

    Like

  3. I wish wasn’t so anxious about talking to people in person, or else I’d definitely choose the option of owning my own bookshop. However, combined with the stress of maintaining it while socializing with guests, I don’t think it’d be conducive to maintaining my sanity. Luckily, I am a fast reader and have always wanted to get paid to read anyway. Getting books for free would be good enough, but to get a salary on top of that? Sign me up!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I would want to get paid to read! While I would love to own my own bookshop I don’t think I could handle people coming in and messing up displays or mishandling books. So definitely I would want to get paid to read.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Pingback: This or That? Challenge #12 | katnisspotterbooklover

  6. Pingback: This or That…? #12 | fallinlovewiththesoundofwords

  7. Pingback: October Wrap Up! | bookmarkchronicles

Leave a Reply

