Summer Reader Book Tag

So I’m super behind on these tags BUT the lovely Alicia from The Cyborg Knight tagged me for this tag! Check out her blog cause it’s awesome.

I know summer is over but…..oh well!


Lemonade:

A book that started off bitter but got better

bitterI don’t think I’ve ever read a book that started bad and got better. It was more the other way around actually. So for a book that started off well and then got bitter, I’m going with Bittersweet by Miranda Beverly-Whittemore. It started off super interesting and I was excited for the secrets to be revealed in the end, but then the ending was kind of boring…


Golden Sun:

A book that  made you smile beyond compare

pride_and_prejudice_book_cover_by_fourblackbirds-d533108

By now, most of you know that I just love Pride & Prejudice. Do I really need to explain it..?


Tropical Flower:

A book set in a foreign country

All_the_Light_We_Cannot_See_(Doerr_novel)I started (but have not been able to finish) All The Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr. It takes place in France and has been a great novel so far. The only reason I haven’t finished is because of school starting.


Tree Shade:

Pick a book in which a mysterious or shady character was introduced

I can’t think of one at the moment. Most of the books that I read aren’t very mysterious so if you know any good mystery books let me know!


Beach Sand:

A book that was grainy and the plot barely developed

pt

 This definitely goes to Paper Towns by John Green. I hate that book with a passion. It is incredibly boring and anticlimactic.


Green Grass:

A character that was full of life, making you smile

Keira Knightley as Lizzie Bennet in the 2005 film Pride and PrejudiceLizzie Bennet from P&P. I love that she doesn’t let her mother (or societal standards) run her life


Watermelon:

A book that had some juicy secrets

the giver

I haven’t read this book in a really, really long time but I always though that it was interesting how they managed to hide the truth from everyone.


Sun Hat:

A book that had a vast, big universe/setting

I got nothing.


BBQ:

A book in which a character was portrayed as a hunk

 twilight

Apparently Edward is supposed to be like stunningly gorgeous and all. I don’t think I would’ve cast Robert Pattinson in that case, but whatever…


Okay that’s all for now! If you want to do this tag feel free to say I tagged you. I’m not going to actually tag anyone because it takes a long time.

About Bookmark Chronicles

Hi! I'm Rae. 23. Avid Reader, Book Blogger. Intersectional Feminist. Gryffindor.
This entry was posted in Tags. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Summer Reader Book Tag

  1. hermionefowl says:

    I should read Pride and Prejudice, but classics are so intimidating! I want to read All the Light We Cannot See too, and I’m glad you’re enjoying it so far 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: October Wrap Up! | bookmarkchronicles

  3. Pingback: Summer Reader Book Tag | Addlepates and Book Nerds

Leave a Reply

