This or That? #7

Hello Friends! Welcome back to This or That!

Reminder: I will post a challenge every Monday. Anyone who wants to offer their opinion can either leave a comment or make their own post and link it back here! On Friday we will see which character or scenario wins.

By no means do you have to feel obligated to do every single challenge, but I would love to hear all of your opinions! If you can only really talk about only one side of the scenario that’s fine too! Also, if you have any suggestions please let me know!

This week’s question is a little different and may actually qualify as “This, That or Other” (I just made that up lol) This week’s topic is DNF, but more importantly why we do it.

Do you DNF because you’re incredibly bored to the point that you may fall asleep

giphy

or because you’re so attached that you can’t just can’t let it end?

pooh

Or is it something totally different? Whatever it is, let me know!

Personally, I have only DNFed one time. Once….ever. It was because the book was not only incredibly boring but unrealistic and stupid. The book is called The Return of Jonah Gray. Don’t ever read it because you will be disappointed. From what I remember, its basically about a woman who works for the IRS and falls in love with someone that she audits….before she meets him. I don’t know what happens when she actually meets him because I gave up before then.

Other than that one time, I kind of feel obligated to finish a book once I’ve started.  But what about you? How many times have you done it and for what reason?

Can’t wait to hear from you 🙂

About Bookmark Chronicles

Hi! I'm Rae. 23. Avid Reader, Book Blogger. Intersectional Feminist. Gryffindor.
This entry was posted in this or that. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to This or That? #7

  1. It really depends on what book it is. I really get attached to books because they are so good. So far I have not read a book that is soboring that I would fall asleep. So my answer is none!!!! I would say I would not finish a book because I can be too busy at times.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Can I have permission to use something like this or that? I really need something like that on my blog.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Do you have any ideas I can name it other than this or that?

    Like

  4. Excellent challenge this week!! I most definitely do not have many DNFs (I despise them). I decided to even make a whole rant about them…lol
    Thank you for the challenge and check out my answers 🙂
    https://fallinlovewiththesoundofwords.wordpress.com/2015/09/22/this-or-that-7/

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Pingback: This or That? #7 | katnisspotterbooklover

  6. Pingback: September Wrap Up! | bookmarkchronicles

Leave a Reply

