Blogger Recognition Award #2

This time around Cristina @ Tiny Obsessions nominated me! Make sure you follow her for great reviews on books as well as TV and movies!

Rules:

  • Tell the world why you started blogging!
  • Give advice/tips to new bloggers
  • Share the picture above
  • Let your nominees know that you think they’re awesome
  • Share the link to Edge of Night for the original post

How I started blogging

So if you don’t know already, blogging was a spur of the moment decision for me and I really didn’t know what to expect. I have to say that it’s been much more rewarding and fun then I really expected it to be. My boss encouraged me to do it, so I did, and that was that lol


Advice for other bloggers

I really meant it last time when I said “be yourself and have fun” In addition to that, make sure you participate in tags like this one. Let people know who you are, and help other bloggers get recognized. Don’t be afraid to follow people who you don’t know, because our bookish community won’t grow if you don’t. Also, don’t be afraid to leave comments, start a conversation and ask for the opinion of others.  Don’t feel pressured to post 5 times a day and if you can’t get to your computer, then post tomorrow. No one will judge you from having a life! And talk about yourself every here and there. Give a “life update” and tell us how you’re doing!

So, if you haven’t done this tag yet, it’s your turn OR if you’ve gotten a better hold on the blogging world and have new advice to share, please do 🙂


About Bookmark Chronicles

Hi! I'm Rae. 23. Avid Reader, Book Blogger. Intersectional Feminist. Gryffindor.
This entry was posted in Awards. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Blogger Recognition Award #2

  1. Your advice is just so sweet!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: August Wrap Up! | bookmarkchronicles

Leave a Reply

