Day 16 – Favorite Female Character

This was a tough one to figure out and I was stuck between two characters, but I’ll use the other one on a different day. With that said, my favorite female character is Katniss Everdeen.

katniss

As an older sister, I can only imagine how Katniss must have felt when Prim was called to enter the games. I also like that Katniss is strong and independent. If you’ve read some of my other posts then you know that nothing pisses me off more than a weak female character that’s naive and stupid. Now, of course she has a vulnerable side (everyone does) and we see during Catching Fire, but she’s still able to bounce back and fight.

About Bookmark Chronicles

Hi! I'm Rae. 23. Avid Reader, Book Blogger. Intersectional Feminist. Gryffindor.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

